Wednesday October 10, 2012: Catched a cold

Daily stuff:
Well I’ve catched that cold that R. had (still has a bit) too. Tuesday morning when I got up it was worse. I slept well which was nice because the meeting I had to take notes at from 9 am till 5 pm didn’t help. I was exhausted by the time I got home. I took a short walk with Bella, the fresh air helped and went to bed early.

But yesterday was the first and it appeared to be the worst day too. Today I’m already feeling much better except for a light headache. Just one more day of work and my weekend can begin.

Workouts:

Yesterday morning I did Rhythmica Latin Dance Mix. Second workout I did of this DVD and the workouts are boring and not challenging. I don’t even sweat doing them. I won’t be doing these workouts again.
Total time: 20 minutes.

Despite my cold I decided to go out this morning and do my run and see how far I would come. But I did the whole training because it went actually pretty well to my surprise. Glad I did get up and go instead of thinking I couldn’t because of my cold.

Stats:
Run-walk ratio: 5-3-5-3-5-3-5-3 (20 minutes running, 12 minutes walking)
Weather:dry, not much wind,4C(39 degrees)
Distance: 4.4 K / 2.7 miles
Time: 00:32:40
Last song on Ipod before finish: Mutya Buena – Real Girl

Book I’m reading

George R.R. Martin
A Song of Fire and Ice – Book 4 A Feast for Crows

I’m not really making progress in this book. I don’t read that much at all at the moment.

Movies I’ve seen last week

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (US version)

I loved the Milennium Triology books and we have seen the Swedish movies of the books too but I hadn’t seen the USv ersion yet. It was good but I find that Lisbeth Salander was better casted in the Swedish movie. The girl that played in this movie didn’t live up to my expectations that I had of Lisbeth after reading the books, the Swedish girl did. But other than that, it was a good movie.

TV shows I watched last week
Private Practice, Rookie Blue, Dallas, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Parenthood.

8 responses to “Wednesday October 10, 2012: Catched a cold

  1. Hope you feel better soon!
    I haven’t seen the US version of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo yet. I did watch the Swedish version. I watched it as soon as I finished the book and it felt like reading it all over again with the subtitles. I’ll eventually see the US version though. I have read the first two books but am taking a break before I begin the last.

  2. Hope you feel better soon! I am reading a couple of good books now. One is a collection of ghost stories, which is good because I can finish a story and not have to worry about finding my place again if I get away from the book.

  3. Sorry you’re sick – here’s hoping both of us are back to feeling normal soon.

  4. Have you ever watched Revenge? Someone on another blog was talking about how much they liked it. I am still into NCIS.

  5. Andrea’s comment made me laugh, I am ADDICTED to Revenge. I hope you’ve seen it! Unfortunately, I haven’t had much time to read…but I’m going to write down the book you mentioned. I feel like I’m behind on so many great books!

    Hope you’re feeling better!

  6. We watched the Swedish version of the Lisbeth Salander books on TV and I couldn’t imagine anyone playing that role any better than the Swedish actress!

    Sorry you did end up getting sick – hope you’re feeling better soon!

  7. My rule of thumb is that I run with a head cold but if it has moved into my chest or lungs, no running!

    Feel better!

  8. Hope you and R are BOTH feeling better soon!!! Take care Fran.

Leave a Reply

