Wednesday October 17, 2012: Will this show in your reader?

Daily stuff:
New try, hopefully this post will show up in Google Reader and Blogrolls. My post last Monday failed to show up but I can’t find any errors. Not at my web host and not at WordPress that I use for blogging.

The concert Saturday was great, brought back all 80’s music memories. There were 4 guests artists who were all big here inHollandin the 80’s and they rewrote a song to a rap song and had a rap artist that’s very popular these days to sing it with them.  I did make some photos but when I looked at them on my computer they were all failures.

There was a bummer however. We followed directions to a parking lot when we entered the city, which meant we were in traffic jam for an hour and a half. By the time we finally got to the parking lot it was full and we were directed back to the stadium where the concert was. When we arrived there, suddenly we could park on the parking lot there which meant we had to walk only a minute or 2 to get in. But by that time it was almost 9 pm and the concert started at 8 and we missed some of it. This was really badly organized and a lot of people were late for the concert because of that. Everytime we got to a concert in this stadium we have troubles getting there and we decided we won’t go to a concert there anymore. It’s not worth the irritation and the little loss of money because you missed a bit.

I complained at the stadium where the concert was held and today I received an email that I could get 2 new tickets for the concert next Saturday with a VIP parking ticket. We’re not going to use them but I was surprised that they took the time to reply to me and offer me 2 new tickets. Very good service!

I took a vacation day today. I had to do some deep cleaning upstairs, something I postponed and postponed. I cleaned the bathroom, our bedroom, both our studies and the addict. It took me over 5 hours to complete it. I worked very hard and the result is worth it but I’m very tired right now.

This photo I posted Monday too of Bella: the little diva wants to lay on the couch no matter what …

Book I’m reading

George R.R. Martin
A Song of Fire and Ice – Book 4 AFeast for Crows

TV shows I watched last week

The Mentalist, Mad Men, Dallas, Private Practice, Rookie Blue, Game of Thrones, Grey’s Anatomy.

First episode of the new season of Grey’s. And although I already knew what was going to happen: WTF Mark Sloan dead? I cried a lot this episode.

 

 

3 responses to “Wednesday October 17, 2012: Will this show in your reader?

  1. As I told you, I don’t use a reader but guess what? I can see you and you weren’t stomped out by my internet protection service – YAY! Hope this means the end of the issue.

  2. Yay, you’re back! 🙂 🙂 🙂 What a pain when you have blog issues.

    Still cracking up at that picture of Bella claiming her spot on the couch! She is so cute.

  3. You were in my reader – welcome back!!

Leave a comment