Sunday October 21, 2012: I’m back!

Daily stuff:
Well I’m back online. Huge thanks to my web host who has helped me a lot with fixing my problems. The guy that helped me even worked overtime Saturday to fix my website again. I spend most of the afternoon on Saturday fixing my website. TodayI installed a new virusscanner, did a complete scan on my computer and made backups of my database for my website. Not my favorite way to spend a weekend but it had to be done.

I think the reason I was attacked was because I have been lazy updating WordPress when a new version was available. Not going to do that anymore, as soon as a new version is available, I’ll be the first to install it.

Last week I was at my Mom’s house. There was this magazine that the people that live in the village I grew up, receive 3 times a year. They have an old school photo in it everytime. This one was taken in 1952 and my Mom is in it. She was 10 years old when this was taken. She’s on the second row from the top exactly in the middle (5th from the left or from the right, white blouse). This was so fun to see because there aren’t many photos of my parents as a child.

Workouts:

After not running for 1.5 week, I went out for a run Sunday morning. It wasn’t easy, especially the breathing part but it felt good to be running again.

Stats:
Run-walk ratio: 5-3-5-3-5-3-5-3 (20 minutes running, 12  minutes walking)
Weather:almost dry, windy,13C(55 degrees)
Distance: 4.4 K / 2.7 miles
Time: 00:32:01
Last song on Ipod before finish: The Beegees – Too much heaven.

Weekly workout review:

I skipped a few workouts last week because I have been very tired for a couple of days. R. and I still have a nasy cough that we both don’t seem to get rid off so I did the best I could do last week.

Bella and Fran’s Autumn challenge: walk at least 30 minutes every day:

Days till the end of Autumn (Thursday December 20): 90 days
Success: 27 days
Fail: 3 days

We’re still going strong, we have missed 1 day a week so far mostly due to bad weather and 1 day because I was too tired to do anything (last Thursday).

5 responses to “Sunday October 21, 2012: I’m back!

  1. Glad to have you back! I love old photos. That is very special.

  2. Glad you got everything fixed! Computer and blog problems are so frustrating…

    What a great photo! It must have been fun for you and your mom that she is in the magazine!

    Good job with the workouts! And you and Bella are doing great with your challenge!

  3. Cute picture of your mom! So glad you got your blog issues sorted out – I hate that kind of stuff!

  4. Hi Fran. SOOOO glad you are back!!!!!! Computer problems are a pain where the sun doesn’t shine! :) LOVE the pic of your Mom!!! Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

