Sunday October 28, 2012: Anniversary

Daily stuff:
My car is fixed again, they called at 10.15 am Wednesday that I could pick it up again. It wasn’t cheap but at least it’s safe to drive again.

We’re still working on the fleas problem on Bella. I disinfected the entire house but she still has some fleas. I brush her everyday to get them out. The anti fleas medication I have been using so far doesn’t seem to work anymore and I bought a new and stronger brand at the vet that I applied on her today and hopefully that helps.

Yesterday morning I cleaned up the garden for the last time this season. I won’t be doing anything in it till next Spring. While I was working in it, I suddenly noticed that R. was standing there with a camera. Not my best shot and definitely not my best outfit (these are my cleaning clothes). As you can see, Bella is not much of a help either, all she does is inspect if I am doing it right.

 

Tomorrow is our anniversary. Since we’re not married we celebrate the day that we moved in together: October 29th, 1994. Usually we go out for dinner on the day itself but because it’s on a Monday and the restaurant we wanted to go to in our village is closed on Sunday, we celebrated Saturday night.

 

Dinner was delicious: we started with a salad with mushrooms and bacon and a fantastic dressing. After that we had pork tenderloin with brie cheese. And for dessert R. choose pannacotta and I have chocolate pie.

 

Weekly workout review:
Not a very good week. I’ve noticed that after every 2 great weeks, I have 2 louse workout weeks. Time to change the pattern.

Bella and Fran’s Autumn challenge: walk at least 30 minutes every day:

Days till the end of Autumn (Thursday December 20): 90 days
Success: 33 days
Fail: 4 days

SUCCES!

7 responses to “Sunday October 28, 2012: Anniversary

  1. Looks like a great anniversary dinner. I love the pictures of you in your garden.

  2. Happy Anniversary! That food looks so yummy :D

    Did you plant bulbs for spring time?

  3. Happy Anniversary – the meal looks wonderful and what a nice way to celebrate!

    Love your waterproof boots – you are stylish, even in your cleaning clothes, lol!

  4. Cute picture of the two of you! Happy Anniversary – here’s to many more years of happiness together!

  5. Im late—but it’s still heartfelt.
    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

  6. Belated Happy Anniversary Fran and R!!!!
    (love the pic of you and Bella in the yard too. :) )
    Have a good day.

  7. Happy Anniversary!! That dinner looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

