Weekend

So the weekend is almost over. Usually the weekends are a disaster while I’m dieting. On weekdays everything goes well but in the weekend I usually eat too much snacks and not enough fruit and vegetables.

This weekend however went well, my only sin was some chips yesterday evening. Today I have not eaten any snacks or chocolate sofar. Now I’ll have to get rid of the habit of eating chips on Saturday night and continue weekends without snacking and I won’t have to lose the extra weight which I usually gain during the weekend.

I went for a run this morning. This time I did run the whole 38 minutes even though it was alreay hot at 9.00 am. I didn’t run for distance or speed but for endurance and I pulled it through!

The rest of the day I enjoyed making puzzles, reading and watch 90210 and Gossip Girl’s episode of last week.

What’s for dinner:

Most of the time I make soup on Sunday, it doesn’t take much time spending in the kitchen. Today we ate tomato-vegetable soup with bread. I’ve made a delicious dessert of mango and vanilla soft curd cheese.

One response to “Weekend

  1. Way to go on the 38 minutes of running! Building endurance feels awesome, doesn’t it?

    Your dessert looks tasty! Pretty presentation, too.

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

