Italy and Bruce Springsteen

My love and I are hugh fans of Bruce Springsteen. Since we’ve met about 16 years ago we’ve been to every concert that he has given in The Netherlands which is about 9 to 10 times (we’ve lost track of how many 🙂 ). We’ve always wanted to visit a concert of him in Italy or Spain because the fans there are more passionate than in Holland.

So when we had the opportunity in January to buy tickets for his concert next Tuesday in Turino we did. We are leaving tomorrow so that we have a few days to see the city. We have been in Italy for several times now but we’ve never been in Turino.

So I’m going to leave you for a few days to enjoy a beautiful city, the sun, the Italian food and wine and of course: Bruce!

Today was my day off so I did my housekeeping this morning and also went for a 30 minute run this afternoon which was heavy because there was a lot of wind which made me slower than normally. But I can’t train for a few days (I’m only allowed to bring one pair of shoes in the bag so that had to be high heels 🙂 ) and decided to go this afternoon. Must say I’m quiet tired right now from the cleaning and running on 1 day, I’m not used to that.

Till Wednesday or Thursday!

3 responses to “Italy and Bruce Springsteen

  1. Enjoy Turino, and of course Bruce!! It’s so cool that you and your man are doing that!

    Make the best of it!! I’m also outta here starting tomorrow but looking forward to reading your blog when I’m settled.

    Theresa

  2. I L-O-V-E Bruce! I’ve seen him in concert several times too. He never disappoints!

    • Wauw that’s great! Another Bruce-fan 🙂 And yes, he never disappoints and every show is different!

Leave a Reply

