A day in the life: Tuesday July 28th 2009

Health:
Good day: ate well, drank enough water through the day and went to the gym.

Exercise:

Fitness and cardio for 36 minutes.

Been over 4 months since my last fitness workout at the gym. But I’m trying to continue strength training once every two weeks. My program had at the end a cardio workout of 15 minutes at the running machine. But I run 3 times a week now so I found that quiet unnecessary. Let the instructor change my program. Next time I’ll start with 20 minutes at the elliptical and then 40 minutes of strength training.

What’s for dinner:
I made a chicken panini: chicken breast filled with a bit of garlic, basil and mozzarella and grilled that. Along with it we ate baked potatoes and a salad with honey tomatoes and a bit of honey-mustard dressing.

Thoughts:
Work was okay, didn’t do as much as I wanted but catch up tomorrow. Gonna read some blogs now and then watch Gossip Girl’s episode of last week.

Positive today was:
After almost 4 months did some fitness and cardiotraining in the gym.

Daily Tip/Quote:
You have to wonder at times what you’re doing out there. Over the years, I’ve given myself a thousand reasons to keep running, but it always comes back to where it started. It comes down to self-satisfaction and a sense of achievement.
Quote from Steve Prefontaine

2 responses to “A day in the life: Tuesday July 28th 2009

  1. Yum! The chicken looks and sounds so good! Great job on the workout! Love the SP quote!

  2. Your meal looks GREAT and good job getting back to the gym!

Leave a Reply

