A day in my life: Wednesday July 29th 2009

Health:
Feeling well, got lots of energy at this moment. Had a bit too much for lunch so skipped my afternoon snack.

Exercise:
Today I’m taking a day of rest. Have a bit muscular pain at the back of my legs and it’s very clammy outside. Tomorrow it’s gonna be a bit cooler so I’ll do my run of today tomorrow.

What’s for dinner:
We ate pasta with pesto meatballs and pasta sauce, I’ve added some green asparagus as vegetables.

Thoughts:
Had a fun day at work, laughed a lot with my colleague. Don’t feel like doing much this evening so I’m going to watch one of the series I’ve recorded. I’m a serious serie junkie, I like to watch Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, 90210, Gossip Girl, McLeod’s Daughters, Desperate Housewives, Ugly Betty, The Mentalist and some Dutch series. I record them always so I can fast forward the commercial breaks.

Positive today was:
Had a fun day at work.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Inside some of us is a thin person struggling to get out, but they can usually be sedated with a few pieces of chocolate cake.
Author unknown

3 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday July 29th 2009

  1. The daily quote made me laugh. Haha.

    I’m glad you are feeling well and had a good day at work!

  2. I’ve known this quote for a few years now and use it often. I like it too and puts a smile on my face every time I read it.

  3. Hi Fran,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today – I’ve bookmarked your and can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

