A day in my life: Thursday July 30th 2009

Health:
Where I had so much energy the past few days, today I felt tired. Eating went well, drank enough water through the day and went running.

Exercise:
Did a 30 minute run in 4.12 km (2.56 miles). It was very windy, some parts of my route I almost stood still because of the heavy wind. My heartbeat was high the whole training. I didn’t have a very good feeling afterwards even though I completed the run.

Recap July: I’ve run 43.48 km (27 miles) this month. Goal for August is 50 km (31 miles).

What’s for dinner:
I filled a tortilla with vegetables, ham, cheese and tomato sauce and put that in the oven for 15 minutes. Was very tasteful.

Thoughts:

Today was my day off, started this morning with cleaning upstairs, did grocery shopping. In the afternoon I did my run and after taking a shower I watched some episodes of series I’ve recorded.
After dinner I had an appointment with my beautician who depilated my eyebrows.

Positive today was:
A friend of mine is keeping some old editions of cooking magazines for me. Thankful that she thought of me instead of throwing them away.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Racing teaches us to challenge ourselves. It teaches us to push beyond where we thought we could go. It helps us to find out what we are made of. This is what we do. This is what it’s all about.
Patti Sue Plumer, US Olympian

3 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday July 30th 2009

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! You will love Zumba…it is so much fun. 🙂

  2. I always enjoy finding out what people do and eat! That tortilla looks really good.

  3. Hope I can bring those magazines to you in person asap! 🙂

Leave a Reply

