A day in my life: Wednesday August 4th 2009

Health:
Still going okay! Tomorrow is weight-in day but I’ll post that on Friday cause I haven’t got time to do that tomorrow.

Exercise:
Yesterday I took a Pilates class at the gym. I liked it so much more than the Power Yoga class of last Sunday.

This morning I got up early again and started my 35 minute training at 6.23 am. It went very well, I like the smell of the morning at this hour. The only living things that cross my way at this hour are birds.

Next week it’s not so hot anymore so I might just get back to training before dinner although I haven’t decided on that yet because this morning exercise feels great also.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday we kept it simple: a piece of meat (pork), potatoes and steamed vegetables.

Today we ate “nasi” a Chinese recipe but it’s not how the Chinese eat their rice but it’s a recipe adjusted to the Dutch flavour.

Thoughts:
Tonight I had my nails done at the nail salon. My own nails aren’t very strong so since 2 years I have gel nails.

Tomorrow is going to be fun! I have a date with 5 of my girlfriends. We’re going to one of them, she’s a great cook and her dinners are always delicious. She’s going to make tapas for us, add a warm summer night, wine and good company to that and you can imagine I’m going to have a great evening!

Positive today was:
Enjoyed my morning work-out.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Runners just do it. They run for the finish line even if someone else has reached it first.
Author unknown

2 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday August 4th 2009

  1. I love your nails!!! I love the length of them especially.. not into the “claw” look, so I love that yours look ‘real’!!

    Have a fabulous day today with your girlfriends!! 🙂

  2. Thanks for coming by to check on me. I’m feeling better about things…I think I was in shock the first couple days. The chances of this being really bad are slim…and if they are, I’ll deal with it.

    Have a great time with your friends! That sounds like so much fun.

Leave a Reply

