A day in my life: Saturday August 8th 2009

Health:
Thursday at the girls night I had too much to eat which shows immediately at the scale.
Yesterday’s dinner wasn’t very healthy but otherwise I’m doing okay.

Exercise:
I haven’t exercised in three days and I’m tired. I believe that is because of no exercising. I have so much more energy on those days. Tomorrow morning I’m going out for a run. Looking forward to it.

What’s for dinner:
Thursday night was tapas at my friend’s house.

Friday I had planned to cook healthy but I was tired and it was hot so I grilled a steak and ate that with French fries.

Today I made a “sandwich” with an hard-boiled egg, avocado, spring onion and some light mayonnaise. Delicious!

Thoughts:
As said before Thursday night I had a great evening with the girls, the sun was shining, the food delicious, the Chardonnay also and the company was great.

Yesterday R. (my lover) had to pick up something he bought on the internet in a village which is an hour drive away. It happens to be that one of my best friends lives there and about 5 minutes from the pickup address. So I’ve joined him and he brought me to my friend while he was picking up his stuff and joined us later for coffee. Usually I don’t go to her just for a cup of coffee but yesterday the opportunity was there. It was great seeing her so unexpectedly.

Positive today was:
Still looking back at a great Thursday and Friday night.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Friends are kisses blown to us by angels.

2 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday August 8th 2009

  1. The food goodies at your friends house all look sooo good!! Sounds like you had a wonderful time! Enjoy your run in the morning!! 🙂

  2. Hello Fran in Holland…yes we live very close by…I have a friend called marcelle who lives in Holland, we met via blogs and we have gone to Holland a few times to spend time with her, she is off to China to live soon…

    Thanks for visiting my blog, I will spend some time on yours tomorrow, have added it to my feedreader, love the weightloss blogs as it keeps me very motivated to stick to my goal weight.
    Will be seeing lots more of you…

    Marcelle in Germany

Leave a Reply

