A day in my life: Tuesday October 13th 2009

Health:
I have to admit: I ate to much at dinner on Saturday and Sunday evening but it was soooooooooo good! And I ate too much chocolate Sunday afternoon.

Exercise:
I did the Shred on Sunday. While doing it I saw a flash in the corner of my eye. R. thought I would be funny to take a picture of me in action. How charming!

Yesterday I started with the Matt Roberts weight loss plan. The whole training took me about an hour in the gym and I kind of liked it.

Today I was supposed to go for a run but I’m scared to go. Since Sunday I have a minor injury at my right calf and walking hurts so I’m afraid that by running I’m making it worse. I’ll take a day of rest and go to the gym again tomorrow night.

What’s for dinner:
Saturday night: tapas and it was so yummie.

Dessert was cheesecake with strawberries.

Sunday I’ve made stew of beef and chanterelles under a “roof” of puff pastry.

Dessert: Ben & Jerry’s strawberry cheesecake icecream.

Yesterday mashed potatoes with endive and cherry tomatoes with meatballs with pesto, mozzarella and pine nuts.

Today: boring meat, boring potatoes and boring vegetables.

Thoughts:
I had a great night Saturday with one of my best friends Y. She lives an hour drive away from me so we don’t see each other that often but when we do it’s always fun. We had a glass of wine first at a bar and after that went to the tapas restaurant.

Y. and me toasting:

Moi:

Sunday was a rainy day so I stayed inside almost the whole day and read some, watch some tv, made some puzzles: a great way to spend a rainy day.

Yesterday when I got back from the gym I was really tired so I sat down on the couch and watched Grey’s. We had the episode with the Mer-Der proposal in the elevator and Izzie getting her first surgery. As usual at Grey’s I cried a lot 🙂

No big plans for tonight except catching up on blogs and go to bed early.

Positive today:
Hmmm can’t think of much today cause I’m irritated by my calf injury.

Daily Tip/Quote:
As soon as you sit down to a cup of hot coffee, your boss will ask you to do something which will last until the coffee is cold.
Author Unknown

8 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday October 13th 2009

  1. Great looking food, great looking workout, fun times with your best friend, looks like a fantastic weekend!

  2. Look at your hair flying up! You are working hard.

    I love the pictures of you and your friend. You both look really happy!

  3. Great pics. You and your friend look like you are having a great time. All the food looks really tasty too!

  4. Love the action shot – how about some video? 😉

  5. Love the action photo of you…do add it to group!!!
    I think it will inspire those who think they need to join a gym to workout….I too do lots of home workouts…so seeing that picture reminds me of myself..
    You looking good my friend.

    Wow, can you cook…my meals are so boring compared to yours…I dont allow myself cheese cake but love it….x

  6. Ha – love the picture of you jumping in your living room! I am glad my son didn’t think of taking a picture of me doing a home workout today – would have been a scary sight. Glad you liked the Matt Roberts workout – I see I am not the only one who takes longer with them than it says in the book!

  7. Love the workout picture! And the pic of you at the restaurant is great…you look wonderful!

    Your meals always look so good. You make me want to switch up my eating!

  8. Fran you are lookin’ GOOD GIRL!!! I love that pic of you! You’re beautiful!! 🙂

    Funny about the pic of you workin’ out.. i’d probably kill my husband! haha!!! *Our little secret! 😉

    Your meals all look SOOOO good.. YUM! Especially that cheesecake, absolutely divine!!

    Hope your calf is feeling better soon! Take it easy for now, you don’t want to make it worse by overexerting yourself!

Leave a Reply

