Weight Challenge week 42

Starting weight: 89.2 kg (196.6 lbs).
Target weight: 70 kg (154 lbs).

Current weight: 82.0 kg (180.8 lbs).

This weeks result: -0.1 kg (-0.2 lbs)
Total loss: – 7.2 kg (15.8 lbs)

Fat percentage: 42.9 (last week 43.0)
Muscles percentage: 29.4 (last week 29.7)
BMI: 27.4 (last week 27.4)

I’ve lost only 0.1 kg/0.2 lbs this week but that’s mostly due to eating too much last weekend. I wasn’t surprised at the scale this morning. I’m a person who had “to pay” for every unusual dinner she’s having or every extra thing she’s eating. If I don’t want that I have to skip all social events which includes dinner and I’m not willing to do that: those are the things that make life fun. So I’ll just have to accept it and pick up the healthy lifestyle the next day which I did on Monday.

I did lower my fat percentage again which makes me happy, since I’ve got a scale that’s measuring that too I’ve never been below 43% so I’m heading in the right direction!

Dutch girl gets healthy plan:

Why?
For the rest of my life I want to be healthy, have a good figure and be fit and am finally prepared to make sacrifices for this goal and workout regularly. By working out I want to achieve: lose fat, gain muscles, get a lower a heart rate during runs and run faster.

Ways to get there
Eat healthy.
Workout at least 5 times a week

How to keep motivated
Set short- and long-term goals.
See workouts as fun.
Look at working out and eating healthy as “want to” and not as a  “must to”
Reading blogs/magazines about eating healthy, working out and running.
Think positive!

Short-term goals

Weight:
82 kg/180.7 lbs -> reached 10/15/2009
81 kg/178.5 lbs

Running:
09/27/2009: Singelloop Utrecht, 10K -> time 01:19:35
11/01/2009: Maple leaf cross loop, Hilversum, 6K
11/28/2009: St. Nicolaasloop, Bunschoten, 10K

Exercise challenges:
10/02/2009: 30 day Shred -> Started October 2nd, 6 days completed.
10/12/2009: Matt Roberts 90 days weight loss plan -> Complete 2 out of 36 workouts.

Long-term goals

Weight:
80 kg/176 lbs
75 kg/165 lbs
70 kg/154 lbs = goal

Running:
01/16/2010: Rusthoeveloop, Putten, 10K
04/18/2010: Nike Ladies Run, Hilversum, 10K
05/15/2010: Eemmeerloop, Bunschoten, 10K

Running training:
Spring 2010: Start training for 15K
Summer 2010: Run a 15K run
Spring 2011: Start training for ½ marathon
Summer 2011: Run a ½ marathon

Fat percentage:
< 40%
< 35%
< 30%
27% = goal

Muscle percentage:
> 30
> 35
> 40
> 43 = goal

3 responses to “Weight Challenge week 42

  1. Great attitude and you are right. We still have to enjoy life!

  2. I hate the fact that one trains trains trains and has ONE day off and then you dont lose…why is that…
    On Weight Watchers you can save points for your day off ( 12 points a week ) I always use this when I had a day off…

    I’m starving today….feeling like piggying out for some reason and having a mental battle with myself as not to do that!!!I am going to win….I am going to win….LOL…

    You have set out such good goals for yourself.
    Are you on any special eating plan or just cutting back and doing what you know from reading??

    We going to have a night watching F1 with a few glasses of wine…YOU?

  3. We really do have to take this whole journey as just a piece of who we are and what we want to accomplish. I like your attitude!

Leave a Reply

