A day in my life: Saturday October 17th 2009

Health:
The last few days were good days, I ate normally without any snacking in between. Exercised as planned.

Exercise:
Wednesday my injury was a whole lot better, enough healed to try to do the Matt Roberts plan training 2 and it went very well! This one took me about 70 minutes. I started half an hour early at work so I could leave at 4 pm and went straight to the gym. I’ve never done that before but I liked it very much so I will try to do that every time I have plans to go to the gym.

Thursday = grocery shopping day so a day of rest.

Friday I had a nice lunchwalk with my best friend for about 35 minutes. I went to the gym immediately after work for MR training 3 of this week which was all cardiotraining which took me 55 minutes including warming up and cooling down.

Today I did clean my house downstairs so that’s my working out for today.

What’s for dinner:
Wednesday a Chinese orientated meal with rice.

Thursday typical Dutch meal: kale and saucage

Friday I wanted to eat something that was ready fast since I went to the gym first and I’ve had a simple pasta with ham, vegetables and pasta sauce.

Thoughts:
I love spending time with my friends.

I love writing on a Dutch forum where I’ve made new friends whom I talk to daily through the forum and also see from time to time.

I love blogging and reading blogs for inspiration, motivation and sometimes I’m laughing out loud because of the humor some of you have.

I love to read and the unread books that lye there waiting for me is 20 and there’s the list with books I still want to read.

I love to cook and love my cook books but I still haven’t finished organizing them in my Excel sheet with everything I would love to make so that looking up a recipe is easier.

I love making Japanese puzzles.

I love cross-stitching, I got 11 different pieces because I like to the variety in working on different pieces.

I love watching my favourite tv shows like Grey’s Anatomy, Desperate Housewives, Private Practice, Ugly Betty, Samantha Who?, Being Erica, The Mentalist, Castle, 90210, Gossip Girl and I’m sure I’ve forgotten 1 or 2.

I love shoes, at least I’ve got time to wear those every day.

But I HATE it that there’s only 24 hours in a day and when I’m done working, running/exercising, housekeeping and sleeping there’s just too little time left to do the things I love.

How about you? Do you have enough time to do the things you love? And if not, how do you make time?

Tomorrow morning I’ll go for my morning run and after that I’ll go to a outlet shopping centre. There’s an Asics, Nike, Puma, Adidas en Reebok store and I need running clothes for the winter. I can buy there last seasons clothes with big discounts.

Positive today:
Blessed that I have so many things I like doing.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Yesterday is history.  Tomorrow is a mystery.  And today?  Today is a gift.  That’s why we call it the present.
Babatunde Olatunji

10 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday October 17th 2009

  1. WE DO HAVE SO MUCH IN COMMON…LOL

    I love so much of the same things that you enjoy…I am not good at crosswords, but I love books and shoes ( bought two pairs of boots today )
    When I got home I bought outdoor winter running gear, have never owned, but so far have not used them as its way to cold to go out for a run even with that gear…I have to otherwise will only get to use them in Spring time next year.
    After seeing your shoe cupboard I told Heinz that I need one as my shoes are all squashed in the bottom of my cupboard I cant see what I have and dont have…LOL…
    I love all the tv shows you enjoy…and am a reality tv lower as well…we have The X factor on at the moment…love that show…Leona Lewis ( u must have heard of her as she is world famous now ) won this show…
    I’m not a very good cook but am at the stage of my life where I want to learn…I want to experemint with different meal ideas…

    Have a great great weekend…Its a wet one here in Germany

  2. Oooooh, those shoes look beautiful! You know, I just have to say that I’m impressed that you live in Holland and write a blog in English. Bilingual and biliterate.

    I have been away from my blog (and those that I read!), but I’m back and ready to take on this healthy lifestyle again.

    Have a good rest of your weekend!

  3. Oh, there just never is enough time is there? Even if I didn’t have to work I wouldn’t have enough time! Life truly is short.

  4. Great post. I love to read about what people do with their time and what they enjoy doing.

    I love to read, I love crossword puzzles and I love to cook. Going out to see blues bands or going to see live theatre is another fun thing for me. Art is great too! I love galleries and museums. I would like to go back to Amsterdam and just go to galleries for a week.

    I like the look of your Thursday dinner. Lekker!

    Thanks for your support! Take care.

  5. There is not enough time in the day for sure. I hate having to decide between several things I love doing, and some things I may not love, but need to be done. If I could only survive on less sleep. 🙂

  6. The reply I left for you in my blog 🙂

    hello Fran

    NOPE, I COME FROM HOT AFRICA!!!
    We are not used to temps that drop lower than about 8 degrees during winter and then that doesnt happen very often.

    I wish I could teach aerobics, or do more with my photography…but that can only happen next year after I’ve been in Germany for 5 years as my visa says I cant work in the country…only my hubby.
    I have lots to keep me busy but dont seem to find the motivation to get going with that either…but will, remember I’m out of pattern, when I left for South Africa 7 weeks ago I was so happy here and know I will get that feeling back…thanks for caring.

    6:55 PM

  7. We share a lot of common interests. LOVE your cookbook collection. Looks like you may even have a few more than me. 🙂 And I love the idea of creating an excel spreadsheet to get them all organized. Brilliant!

  8. I get up early in the morning when the house is quiet and do the crossword puzzle, check my e-mails and peoples blogs and then still have time to do some reading. After I drop my granddaughter at school I take time to go for a run.

    I loved your picture of the shoes. I have quite a collection and working part time in a shoe store has helped add to it.

  9. You’re doing great! Glad you were able to get in your run! 🙂
    You sure have a LOT of shoes… lol! Wow.. i’m not much of a shoe person, have about 4 prs.. lol! I never have enough time, but such is life. 😉 I figure if you *REALLY* want to do something, you squeeze it in and find a way to do it!

  10. The eternal problem – not enough hours in the day!!! Oh how I can relate to that! Good job getting the MR workouts in, though. Are they going well?

Leave a Reply

