A day in my life: Monday October 19th 2009

Exercise:
So there I was yesterday morning: all dressed up for a morning run but first I had to let the dog out.
Oh my goss: it was freezing outside and there I stood in my summer morning clothes. I have to admit that I turned around and went back inside.

I had already plans to go to an outlet centre for running clothes so I changed into my normal clothes and went. I’ve bought two sets of winter clothes, each with 2 shirts underneath the jacket and I’ve paid only € 90,- ($ 134.-). If I bought it in a store it would have cost me € 600,- ($ 895.-) so I was very happy.

Today I went to the gym, again straight from work, to do the first training of week 2 of the Matt Roberts plan, it’s the same workout as last week, program changes every 4 weeks. And I enjoyed it.

Oh and I did go for a lunchwalk of 30 minutes with my best friend/colleague, we try to do that every Monday so we can talk over the weekend.

What’s for dinner:
No pictures from the dinners on Saturday (sandwich with egg salad, cucumber and bacon) and Sunday (vegetables soup with bread).

Today we had a piece of pork meat with mushrooms and a salad with backed potatoes, pear and walnuts.

Thoughts:
Not so much to tell here: work’s busy, life’s boring (but that will change soon) with no appointments. Just the usual stuff.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Nick & Simon – Verloren

Positive today:
Had a great workout at the gym.

Daily Tip/Quote:
Everyone smiles in the same language.
Author Unknown

6 responses to “A day in my life: Monday October 19th 2009

  1. Love the shirts. What brand are they ?

  2. What is this Matt Roberts workout you’re doing?

    The clothes look great! Good idea.

  3. Great clothing you got yourself there, and at such a saving…dont we loving getting bargains!!

    Cant want to hear what you have to say at the end of this journey of Matt Roberts…

    I listened to the whole song – was that in Dutch??

    Have a good day there…am having a cup of Sweet Honey Rooibos tea, do you get that in Holland??

  4. Cute running clothes – that always makes a run better, don’t you think! What outlet did you go to? We sometimes make the trip up to the Maasmechelen Village outlet, it’s about an hour from us. I know there are some in the south of the Netherlands, too.

  5. What a great deal on the clothes! I love the pink top a lot.

    Have a great day in beautiful Holland!

  6. LOVE your new outfits!! Pink is my absolute FAVE colour!!! All those mushrooms look sooo good.. sauteed mushrooms are my favourite… soo good! Yum!

Leave a Reply

