A day in my life: Tuesday October 27 2009

Exercise:
Yesterday after work again to the gym for the Matt Roberts plan: week 2, training 3.
Today no exercise.

I’ve changed my work-out plan a bit. Since work is so busy and will be till somewhere next year I find it hard to go to the gym three times a week. So I’ve decided to go running twice a week, go to the gym twice a week and do 1 home work-out every week.

For my running I’m going to try something else. In the odd weeks I will do speedwork on a weekday, in the even week on my day off I will run 5K, next week 6K and the week after that 7K and then start from the beginning.

In weekends I will do a 8K, then 9K and then 10K and start that also all over again. I’ve made routes last night so I have different routes every time. I hope this makes me faster eventually by changing the distance every time.

Next Sunday I have a 6K run. It’s in the woods which I don’t have where I live so I’m looking forward to that. It has also some hills which will be the first time for me. My mom is coming with me, she wants to see me running.

What’s for dinner:
Sunday the high tea, we had also sandwiches and quiches, mini pizza’s but I forgot to take pictures of that because we were talking so much.

Yesterday we ate spaghetti carbonara.

And today … ai … look for yourself. I was so tired when I went home so I choose take away food.

Thoughts:

The high tea was great, we laughed, we talked and we had delicious things to eat.

Tonight I’m going to have my nails done, I do that every 4 weeks.

Tomorrow I’m out of the office. We’re having a day with presentations for our suppliers. I didn’t have to organize this one, my colleague did that but I do have to help her. These days are very tiring but usually fun too because it’s something different than doing the regular stuff at the office.

I hope I have enough energy left to do a speedwork training tomorrow night, if not I will do that Friday.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
4 Non Blondes – What’s up

This song is special to me, first sentence: “25 years and my is still trying to get up that great big hill of hope for a destination”. When I first heard this song I was 25 years old and in a car somewhere between LA and San Francisco while I was there for a holiday all alone far from home and R. whom I’ve met just a few months before.

Positive today:
Worked really hard but went home satisfied with the work I’ve done.

Daily Tip/Quote:
The nice thing about teamwork is that you always have others on your side.
Margaret Carty

5 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday October 27 2009

  1. I hope you didnt eat ALL those chips….that you left some behind?????
    I have about 5 only now..they got way way too many calories in them.

    I find I’m slowing down my pace with running…when I ran in CT with a partner I got faster – now on my own I am slowing down – find running at 9 is comfortable and not 10…I get too tired.

    I wish I was closer to you so I could do the runing with you…I will wait till summer next year to run outdoors again..

    Glad u had a good high tea, sounds so posh hey!!

  2. I think your change in exercise sounds reasonable. I sure cannot wait until I am to the point I can even consider running 5k, much less 10k.

    You are doing awesome Fran!

  3. the spagetti looks so yummy!
    You are becoming a running machine! WTG my friend!

  4. Fran – all that running makes me jealous!! I hope you are having a good week.

  5. onelittlejill

    I still jam out to four non-blondes! This song is on my IPOD.

Leave a Reply

