A day in my life: Tuesday November 10 2009

Week November 1-November 10:
Lose at least 6 kg / 13 lbs, starting weight 09/23 182.8 lbs.
This week -1.7 lbs, total loss during the hot 100: -4.8

Reduce fat% with 2 points (09/23: 43.3).
Final result at December 31th

Exercise at least 4 times a week with at least 2 runs in a week.
Su 1: Maple Leaf Cross run: 6K
Mo 2: Matt Roberts Weight Loss plan: week 3, training 1
Tu 3: No exercise
We 4: Planned to exercise but no energy
Th 5: 6K run
Fr 6:  No exercise
Sa 7: 30 day Shred, level 1, day 7
Su 8: No exercise, body hurts through fall Saturday night
Mo 9: Matt Roberts Weight Loss Plan: week 3, training 2
Tu 10: Planned to exercise but no energy

Complete the 30 day shred between September 23th and December 31th.
Started on October 2nd, 7 days finished

Finish 2/3 (=24 workouts, total=36) of Matt Roberts 90 days weight loss plan
Completed 8 out of 24 workouts.

Sleep at least 7 hours a night.
Tu 3: no, bad night and went to bed too late.
Su 8: went to bed too late and didn’t sleep well, was awake many times.

Exercise:
After a day of rest I went to the gym yesterday. I really didn’t feel like it because I’m tired since a week or so. But just before I shut down my computer at work I read a tweet from Marcelle in which she said she was going to the gym and I thought “well why don’t I” so I did and felt good afterwards.

However today I’m even more tired, haven’t slept well 2 nights in a row, and I skipped my planned run today. I will do that one tomorrow. Think I’m going to get stuck on 4 workouts this week.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday I’ve had a steak, unpolished rice and broccoli.

Today whole-weat pasta with chicken, mushrooms, leek and some herbal cream cheese.

Thoughts:
Well my colleague was at work again today and guess what: she had a great weekend and apparently still enjoying it because she hasn’t complained all day so there was no need to say anything today. We’ll see how it goes tomorrow.

Had also an appointment with the dentist for my 6 months check-up. I’m afraid of the dentist because I’ve had so much trouble with my teeth when I was a child. She removed tartar and I still have sensitive teeth: blah!

R. is coming home late tomorrow night so I won’t be seeing him late Thursday night as I will be asleep when he comes home. He will still be sleeping when I go to work on Thursday and I won’t be home for dinner Thursday night as I have a dinner date with one of my best friends K.

I’m worried about my other friend Y. who will have surgery on Thursday. She has a first stage of cervical cancer and they have to remove the bad cells on Thursday. She’s nervous and so am I. Unfortunately we live an hour drive away from each other so it’s difficult to just drop in to give her a hug. Please say a little prayer for her on Thursday, I know I will.

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Madness – It must be love

I never thought I’d miss you
Half as much as I do
And I never thought I’d feel this way
The way I feel
About you
As soon as I wake up
Every night, every day
I know that it’s you I need
To take the blues away

It must be love, love, love
It must be love, love, love
Nothing more, nothing less
Love is the best

Positive today:
A nice talk with lots of laughs with K.

Daily Tip/Quote:
If suffering brought wisdom, the dentist’s office would be full of luminous ideas.
Mason Cooley

10 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday November 10 2009

  1. I have REALLY bad teeth as well, YUCK!!

    My thought are with your friend. I LOVE LOVE that song..

  2. I’m scared of the dentist too. In fact when I was obese I didn’t go for 8 years. I was afraid I wouldn’t fit in the chair!!!

    I hope everything goes beautifully with your friend’s surgery and they get all the damaged cells. She (and you) are in my thoughts.

    Take care,
    Diane

  3. I hated the dentist as well…but saw by not going every 6 months I got problems and I hate dirty teeth…so now I like you go often…am a bit anal when it comes to my teeth…like them clean and tartar free!! hehe

    Am glad I motivated you to get out to the gym…we good at motivating each other without even knowing it hey.

    Today I have to go do chores for my hubby…nice thing is I get to drive my new car…hehe, but will have to come back and then head off to gym or run on the road if the day stays so good…will see. This evening going to a WW meeting as they are launching a new program and products, want to see what there is.

    I will keep your dear friend in my thoughts and prayers…I dont wish cervical cancer on anyone…I’m sure you want to give her a hug…one hour drive is not that far away…take the drive, she is worth it…xx

  4. Bravo on the loss! You are doing great in the challenge 😀

  5. I will definitely send good thoughts to your friend tomorrow. I hope you get some better sleep tonight!

  6. Great Hot 100 update!

    BTW, prayer just said for your friend. I hope all goes well for her.

  7. That pasta dish looks so tasty. I’m a sucker for pasta.

    Your friend is in my thoughts. Hope all goes well for her on Thursday.

  8. I love that your serving of broccoli was the biggest thing on your plate! GREAT JOB!

    I hate the dentist. I’ve needed to go for a couple years now and I keep blaming my kids (and no one to care for them) on my not going.

  9. I have yet to meet anyone who likes the dentist so you are not alone.
    I just wanted to stop by and say thank you for your comments they mean so much to me.
    You and your friend are in my thoughts.

  10. I have sensitive teeth too. I had a five year stretch in my adulthood when I was a younger single mom and had no money where I didn’t go to the dentist at all! When I finally did, I learned that some damage had been done. I now have to go for cleanings and check ups every four months. I can’t have anything too cold! I can’t drink cold water and I can’t chew ice cream (which is probably a good thing! LOL)

    I sure hope everything went okay for your friend yesterday.

Leave a Reply

