A day in my life: Wednesday November 18th 2009

Exercise:
Monday I went to the gym straight from work and did Matt Roberts weight loss plan. Have 3 more workouts to go before I can go to the next level.

Yesterday no exercise, had an appointment.

Today I had plans to go for a run but there has been a southwester storm all day with force 8 to 9. Even though I like a bit of wind while I’m running this was too much. Nearly blew out of my pants while walking Roussy. So instead I did day 8 of the 30 Day Shred.

What’s for dinner:
Monday we had sauerkraut with mashed potatoes.

Yesterday a dinner with my management team. I didn’t take pictures because none of them knows I’m blogging and I want to keep it that way. We had a menu so I’ve had something with halibut for starters, something with fresh tuna in between and something with tenderloin as a main course. For dessert a small mousse of blueberries with a little bit of icecream made of white chocolate, I found that too sweet.

Tonight we had naan bread filled with hummus, chicken brest and mangosalsa.

Thoughts:
So yesterday was a goodbye dinner for our Buying Director who’s got a new job in our company. I’ve been working with him all the 7 years I’m working there and we can get along together very well.

As there was no budget for an assistant in his new job he asked our Managing Director whose my boss if I could keep working for him and I could. It’s busy but I’m happy we can still work together.

So at the dinner we gave him some bottles of wine we bought with the other managers and he had a thank you word for everybody. He saved me for last and he said so much sweet things, I was totally blushing. He said that at a job like his it’s important that your wife supports you but that a good secretary is important too and that I helped him in so many ways especially in busy times and that he was/is happy to work with me. It made my day I can tell you that.

While changing my lifestyle by eating more healthy, losing weight slowly and workout more I was getting bored with my haircut. I’ve been styling my hair the same for many years now and as the new me is getting more and more confident I decided to cut it. My hairdresser cut half of it off today. I’m very happy with the result. So here’s the new me …

Itunes shuffle playing right now:
Stevie Wonder – For once in my life

Positive today:
Had my hair done: happy with the result

Daily Tip/Quote:
It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not.
Author Unknown

12 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday November 18th 2009

  1. YOU LOOK YEARS YOUNGER…I LOVE THE NEW YOU!!!!!!!!!
    fantastic – what does the man have to say….????

  2. It sounds like a great day, and your hair looks great!

  3. Loving the hair!!!

  4. What a sweet guy to say so many nice things about you.

    I absolutely LOVE the haircut. I would totally wear my hair that way if I didn’t have unruly curls!

    I like that Stevie Wonder song. It’s stuck in my head now!

  5. That hair cut looks fabulous on you!!! Mine is long and I have to admit I’m afraid to cut it!! Last time I cut it I cried. And I thought, “I’m way too old to cry over my hair!”

  6. I love your new haircut – you look so cute, sassy and young!

  7. The sausage and kraut looks delicious!

  8. That hair cut is adorable! Love it!

    Love the naan, too….. yum

  9. oh it looks fantastic! So glad you went and got it done. doesn’t it make you feel like a million bucks?

    I find with shorter hair it’s funner to run, because there’s a little bounce, I know i’m nuts 🙂

    Anyway enjoy you look beautiful

  10. Love the haircut !

  11. Fran, your new haircut is really cute! And isn’t it nice to be appreciated for your hard work? It was also really windy here this week, today was better. That wind makes me crazy – I would rather run in rain than in that awful wind.

  12. Love your hair :-))
    And your new layout of the blog as well. New start for everything ?
    It’s so good to receive compliments at work… we don’t get those enough I think!! So enjoy them and keep them in your heart :-).

Leave a Reply

