A day in my life: Thursday December 3rd 2009

Thoughts:

Syl and Tamara asked about the new dress, today I received another one by mail so I show them both. Both are too tight around the waist right now so I have to lose some more weight so they fit well but I want to wear them so that’s a good motivation.

The movie was great, very emotional. I cried a lot especially at the end but almost everybody else in the cinema did.

Tomorrow I have a date with R. We’re going to the theatre. We’re going to see a musical: Joseph and the amazing dreamcoat. I’ve seen it last year in December with K. but it’s such a feel good musical and I think R. will like it too so I bought us tickets for his birthday. Here’s a trailer of the musical.

Exercise:
Yesterday after cleaning my house I decided to run before lunch. I wasn’t completely well but thought I’d give it a try for a short run. I ran 4.5 K/2.8 miles in 30.31. When I entered that on my Dutch site only for running times I was surprised to see this was my fastest run ever: 8.8/km.  Yeah!

Today no exercise, I was late again from work.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday I had dinner at my friend K’s house. Her husband cooked for us and it was delicious. Tenderloin with lots of vegetables and rice. As K. reads my blog I want to compliment the chef again for this delicious meal. Thanks M.!

Today I was in a hurry so we ate a simple pasta.

The Ultimate Diet Log:

Nutrition shocker: The average American adult weighed nearly 25 pounds more in 2002 than in 1960 but was only 1 inch taller, according to the National Center for Health Statistics.

Positive today:
And another great dress which still is too small which makes 2 dresses to keep me motivated.

Daily Tip/Quote:
For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

11 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday December 3rd 2009

  1. Hello neighbor friend

    Dresses look good, like the 2nd one the best…cant wait to see u in the next.

    Love the musical, saw it as a teenager…enjoy, I know the music well..

    Glad u enjoyed the movie, I love movies I have a good cry in…

    Dinner looks exciting.

    Chat soon…

  2. you are so gonna look stunning in those dresses!

  3. Love the dresses!! They look so funky & retro!! Fabulous! 🙂 I bet you fit into them in no time flat!!

    I hope you have a wonderful time at the musical!!

  4. Those dresses are great! It will be pretty sweet when you get to wear them!! 🙂

  5. Love the dressed! They look so cute!

  6. Hi Fran, there were two articles in our newspaper about that Dutch film, it does sound really sad. The reviewer didn’t give it a very good review but apparently it is doing very well in the Netherlands. Did you like the book? I might go see if they have it at our library and read it first.

    Looks like your renewed WW is going well!

  7. Those dresses are lovely, Fran!

    I’m glad you got to see the movie (even though it was sad). I saw the movie “precious” and I swear I didn’t know a person could cry as many tears as I did.

    Enjoy the musical!

  8. I love both dresses – you are going to be gorgeous in them!!!

    Good job running even though you aren’t 100% well – now that’s dedication!

  9. Wow on the “nutrition shocker”.

    Clothes that are a little too snug can be great motivators!

  10. Cute dresses! I love that first one…it would be so cute with knee high boots. 🙂 You’ll be in the them soon enough with all your healthy eating and running!

  11. Beautiful dresses. Those will be quite the motivation!
    BODA weight loss

Leave a Reply

