Workout goals: January 2010

The first month of 2010 is over, time to evaluate my workout goals of this month.

I’m not completely satisfied with the number of workouts and my running.

Part of not working out as much as planned is due to my health, I haven’t been able to workout for a week due to my cold.

The other part is due to the weather, we have had a lot of snow. We haven’t had this much snow in years which made running outside difficult.

In February my focus is on not skipping workouts. I’m looking forward to going to my new gym.

As it comes to running I want to use this month to make km’s/miles, not running for time (that’s goal for March). If I’m not able to run outside I will go to the gym and use the treadmill, even though I dislike using this.

Number and time of workouts in 2010: 10 workouts, total time 7 hours and 18 minutes. 

Running goals:

  • Goal kilometres/miles in 2010: 900 K / 560 miles.
    Total till 01/31: 24 K / 14.9 miles
    Total running time: 2 hours 54 minutes
  • Run a 5K < 35 minutes -> 34.06 on 12/13/2009
    Run a 5K < 32 minutes
    Run a 5K in about 30 minutes
  • Run a 10K < 1.15
    Run a 10K < 1.10
    Run a 10K < 1.05
    Run a 10K in about 1.00
  • Start training for a 15K (14 week program, starting around May)

12 months, 12 runs:
In 2010 I want to participate in a run every month.

Run:
January, run was cancelled, will do 2 in March
February 14, Amersfoortse Bergcross, 6.6K
March 7, Trappenbergloop Huizen, 4K
March 28, Zandvoort Circuit Run, 5K
April 18, Nike Ladies Run Hilversum, 10K
May 16, Marikenloop Nijmegen, 10K
June 20, Hamersveldloop Leusden, 10K
July 3, Olde Wierdenloop Opende, 10.3K
August
September, Singelloop Utrecht or Bridge to Bridge Arnhem
October
November
December

Strength training:

  • Pilates, 1 class every two weeks.

  • Zumba, 1 class every two weeks.

  • Strength:
    Finish the Matt Roberts Bikini program.
    1 out of 18 workouts completed.

    After finishing this choose one of his other fitness plans:
    – Perfect legs
    – Strength programs for shoulders, arms, chest, back and legs
    – General condition program for woman
    – Weight loss plan
    – Upper body for woman

  • Home workouts:
    When I don’t have enough time to go to the gym or go running I will do a workout of the Shred or at the WII (Active Sports). I still want to complete the Shred program but it’s not my priority. That’s all of the above mentioned workouts.

    Shred: Level 1 completed. Level 2, 1 day completed.

    WII Active Sports: 30 day challenge, level hard, 1 day completed.

3 responses to “Workout goals: January 2010

  1. Hey Fran: I noticed you don’t have a race on your list for August. The Kempen Race Day is always in August. Wouldn’t it be fun if you ran the same event I ran when I was there last summer? I did the 5k and it was an easy fun little route in and around town. There were lots of great spectators too. The 10k is twice around the same route. Who knows, maybe I’ll even be there to do it with you.

    See, I’m still dreaming! 🙂

  2. Hi Fran, I know what you mean about the distances – my longest so far in a long time was the 9 km I ran today – and the only reason is that I signed up for that 10 k in March – it is so easy to get complacent about the running and without being aware of it, cut back on the distances until we are “weak”, just like R says!!!

  3. onelittlejill

    The cold weather and snow is a factor for me too this month. I was 14 miles short of my months goal but you know what…it happens. New month ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

