A day in my life: Tuesday February 2th 2010

Thoughts:
Today I had my intake at my new gym. The trainer asked me questions about my health and what my goals are (losing weight and become faster at running). I told him I wanted to work out 5 or 6 times a week. He thought that was a lot and said my body needs rest too. But I’ll give it a try and see how it goes. He let me do some little exercises to see if my balance was good and how flexible I was. That was perfect he said. I had to stand on the scale which also measured by body fat % and my muscle %. My fat % was lower than at home and my muscle % higher. Finally he took my blood pressure which was perfect too. I’ll get the results by email, when I have them I will post a summary.

After that he took a look at my Matt Roberts plan and said it was a good plan to follow. So tomorrow at 7 pm I’m meeting him again and he will explain the machines. They use an USB stick and you can load your exercises on it.

I have a good feeling about this gym, they take time for you to help you. I have to take the test of this afternoon again in 12 weeks to see if I’ve made progress.

I don’t have much time tonight to read your blogs as I’m going to see a friend for coffee tonight.

Exercise:
Yesterday the weather was bad, it was very slippery outside. So I went to my gym walking and did my planned interval training on the treadmill. Have to be honest that interval training on the treadmill isn’t that bad so I think I will continue doing this training on the treadmill, at least during the rest of the winter.

Stats:
Weather: Inside
Distance: 3.5K / 2.2 miles
Time: 25:52
Average speed: 7.23 /km

Today only an intake at the gym, no exercise.

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday carrots, onions and mashed potatoes.

Today noodles with chicken and vegetables.

Positive today:
Positive feeling at my new gym and meeting a friend.

Daily Tip/Quote:
The body loves variety. The body is the same as the seasons: It likes change.
Priscilla Welch, British marathon runner

8 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday February 2th 2010

  1. Your new gym sounds fantastic…you are going to be very happy there I know.
    I also feel sometimes my goal to train 6x a week is too much…am making sure I do 5x at least…
    When I was a trainer we worked about 4 hours a day teaching – so when I only do 6 hours in a week I feel its not enough…its old programing in my head, that needs to change.

    Am so excited for you with the new gym I cant wait to hear more…good about the body fat and muscle…I always wondered how you got your stats…is it from your scale…my scale is also way out compared to the gym so I never wait for it to register anymore..

    Enjoy coffee with a friend and thanks for reading MY blog today.

  2. It sounds like you made the right decision when you changed your gyms. I think that is great that you can download your excercises from the USB. I can’t wait to hear how it goes 🙂 Have a great night!

  3. The gym sounds great and I’m glad you are liking it already. Also I’m glad to read that you are beginning to accept/possibly enjoy using the treadmill during these cold months!

  4. Sounds like this will be a good gym for you. Food looks great as always. I am on a curry binge thanks to your beautiful chicken curry picture…LOL! I had curry Sunday night, Monday night and I am having it tonight, but I told myself that is it for curry this week…I really love it!!!

    Hope you had a nice time at coffee!

  5. It sounds like you have found a good gym. I am anxious to read more after you have been there a few times.

  6. That sounds like a great gym experience. It’s so nice to deal with concrete numbers! I wonder where you’ll be in 12 weeks? It’s will be exciting to continue to watch your progress.

    Hope you had a nice coffee date!

  7. That gym sounds fantastic!

  8. the new gyms sounds so refreshing! You are going to do so great I just know it

Leave a Reply

