A day in my life: Saturday February 6th 2010

Thoughts:
I’ve had a wonderful evening last night with my friend and the food was delicious (no pictures, forgot it). We’ve catched up on each others life with good food and two glasses of Prosecco.

No big plans for the rest of this weekend, just hang around the house and relax. I also haven’t much to tell either so I’ll keep it brief today 🙂

Exercise:
This morning I went to the gym. I’ve decided to add 1 cardiotraining a week to my work-out schedule which I did this morning. I found this schedule in my Matt Roberts book and I love it because it has variation so I won’t get bored. I don’t keep track of my distance at this training, I’m focussing on not getting over my heart rate (80%). This means I have to run slower than I’m used too but I believe it’s good to work on my heart rate as it’s always very high during my runs.

Schedule at a max HR of 153:
Warming up 5 minutes
Bicycle 8 minutes
Treadmill 10 minutes
Elleptical 1minute max HR 153, 1 minute rest and repeat this 6 times
Treadmill 8 minutes at 2% incline
Rowing 750 metres (0.46 miles)
Treadmill 750 metres (0.46 miles)
Cooling down 5 minutes
Stretching

Positive today:
Relaxing Saturday.

Daily Tip/Quote:
To change one’s life:  Start immediately.  Do it flamboyantly.  No exceptions.
William James

12 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday February 6th 2010

  1. Great quote! I am glad you are having such a good time with the Matt Roberts workouts… Enjoy the weekend!

  2. Awesome quote! It’s always so bizarre to me that your day is ending as mine is beginning….

  3. You find the best quotes – and that one is frame-worthy!

    I keep reading about the heart rate – would you believe I’ve never checked mine while working out? I figured that at least I was doing something…didn’t want the added pressure of hitting an optimum HR. Now I’m thinking I should probably start paying attention to it. Do you wear a monitor?

  4. mmmmmmmm. Prosecco. I love drinking that stuff when I am over there. It’s just not the same drinking it here. Not sure why.

    I think my heart rate is higher than it should be when I run but I asked my doctor about it and he didn’t seem too concerned.

    Have a great weekend Fran!

  5. Wonderful that you had a lovely night out.

    Enjoy the weekend!

  6. Hi Fran. I’m curious about your cardio training. What does Matt say is the goal? I had a friend that did it too, but I never really understood it. Did you like it?

    It sounds like you are still doing a great job! Thanks for being such an inspiration to those of us that feel like we are off the path we want to be on. 🙂 Like me.

  7. Sounds like you had a great evening. I love spending times with friends. I hope that you have a great weekend!

  8. I read somewhere lately that it is good to run slow occasionally, but right now I can’t remember what the reason was. I’ll have to see if I can find the article.

  9. Thanks for the comment. I need to figure something out bc this slow weight loss is getting to me. Chris will be home Thur. night though so hopefully we can find a car and I can go in my own car and live at the gym. I think I need that right now.

  10. To change one’s life: Start immediately. Do it flamboyantly. No exceptions.
    William James

    I love that quote! That will be my mantra!

  11. WOW – that sounds like a good work-out! The time would fly too with all the variety. My gym doesn’t have a row machine ;o(

  12. I love the lazy Saturdays! Great job on your workout 🙂 Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

