A day in my life: Monday February 15th 2010

Thoughts:
I’ve had an easy weekend. Did clean my house on Saturday and R. helped me with that so I was finished sooner, very sweet of him.

Saturday night we watched speed skating men 5K where we won a gold medal with Sven Kramer. I love to watch the speed skating at the Olympics. Unfortunately most of the races are held when it’s night here and as I have to work I can’t stay up.

Sunday running outside wasn’t an option as the weather was horrible, didn’t feel like doing a home workout and my gym is closed on Sunday so I took a day of rest and (among other things) watched the movie Twilight for the second time.

I’ve decided not to renew my WW online subscription. I’m back at calorie counting. I use a Dutch site for this which is free. It’s like Spark People but without the articles etc. I’ve found another site which learned me how to calculate the calories I need and I can eat max. 2002 calories on workout days and max. 1540 on rest days. My plan is to stay around 1700 calories a day and see how this goes. If I won’t lose weight I’ll adjust my plan.

Exercise:
Today I went to the gym straight from work. It wasn’t very busy and I know now where all the machines are so I could do my workout without having to search or wait. I did week 1, training 3 of the Matt Roberts bikini program, took me 56 minutes.

What’s for dinner:
Saturday I baked an apple pie and it was delicious. I love to bake but haven’t done it in a while.

Yesterday goulash soup with some bread.

Today a burger with a bit of tzatiki, big French fries and a salad.

Positive today:
Got an invitation to have dinner at my best friend’s house next Friday.

Daily Tip/Quote:
If you don’t like something change it; if you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.
Mary Engelbreit

16 responses to “A day in my life: Monday February 15th 2010

  1. 33/29 points means
    I ate 33 points that day but should only eat 29

    1 639 / 1 800
    I ate 1 639 calories and am allowed 1 800 a day…

    I’m still doing both…
    I’m not ready to stop the points as yet as think in CT it will be easier for me…

  2. That pie looks amazing!

    Just curious, did you find the points difficult with WW?

  3. That pie looks wonderful!!! Beautiful crust on top…I am drooling!

    Too bad the weather was icky on Sunday, but sometimes you need a forced day of rest. Glad to hear you are feeling so comfortable with your new gym.

    It will be interesting to see how your new plan works out – I never thought of figuring out my calorie on workout days vs. non-workout days and then averaging them. Good idea!

  4. All of the food looks great…especially the goulash and the burger. Yum!

    Great workout!!!

    I followed WW before and I did lose weight. At the time they had the Core program so I only had to count points for non-Core foods. I didn’t like that though as I find counting restrictive.

    Nice that you have a dinner invitation! Have a fun time!

  5. The pie looks delicious. As does your dinner. May I ask what made you decide not to renew your WW subscription?

  6. That pie looks amazing.

  7. Sounds like you have a good plan. That’s one thing I like about calorie counting. You can adjust when you need to.

    I have a BIG craving for fries now. Those look delish!

  8. Good luck with the calorie counting Fran. I am loving the change! I think 1700 is a good number to shoot for.

    I want fries now!

  9. That pie looks to yummy!!! Glad you had a good weekend. I am sure watching Twilight again is what did it..!

  10. Mmmmm….one of my favorite things when we go to the Netherlands is a piece of apple pie! We used to take the kids when they were small to different Landal Green Parks – we’ve been to Drenthe, Appeldoorn, the seaside, the Veluwe… your picture sure brings back memories!

  11. I see you posted a new entry ( saw via my feedreader ) when I left my reply comment yesterday I was not aware that this was a new post..sorry!!!!!

    Was great chatting to you last night…H is off to UK tomorrow so will have Wed, Thur free to chat..he gets back late Fri night and Sat I leave!

    That apple pie looks lovely….
    I am interested to see how you go with counting calories again.
    How much weight did you lose while on WW for the 12 weeks??
    I gained 2.2kgs in 12 weeks.

  12. onelittlejill

    Good job going to the gym right from work….mine is PACKED at that time and is such a struggle for me to go to!

  13. Hi Fran,
    First off, I’d like to say that I really want to come to YOUR house for dinner. YUM!

    Next, thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog. I appreciate your input and your thought provoking words.

    And finally, you are doing such a great job! Happy eating, happy training and happy running to you!!

    Diane

  14. I’m going to buy a Pay As You Go internet connection, will keep my blog, group updated most days…
    Will read your blog and a few others daily as well..
    If not I will be able to read them on my google reader..
    5 weeks goes so fast.
    xxx

  15. Thanks for the sweet comment! I loved watching the speed skating! It is amazing how fast they can go and look so elegant doing it!! I hope you have a great night. One of my favorite things my mom used to make was goulash when I was a little girl 🙂

  16. Yum, the pie looks great!

Leave a Reply

