A day in my life: Monday February 22th 2010

Week 7:
Total calories on workout days: max. 2002
Total calories on rest days: max. 1540

Monday:
Calories: 1648
Calories burned: 335
Exercise: Matt Roberts bikini program, week 1, training 3, 56 minutes.

Tuesday:
Calories: 1445
Calories burned: 0
Exercise: Rest day

Wednesday:
Calories: 1781
Calories burned: 0
Exercise: Rest day

Thursday:
Calories: 1511
Calories burned: 262
Exercise: Intervaltraining on treadmill, 3.1K, 22 minutes.

Friday:
Calories: 1312
Calories burned: 0
Exercise: Restday

Saturday
Calories: 1664
Calories burned: 564
Exercise: Cardio, 1 hour.

Sunday:
Calories: 1842
Calories burned: 781
Exercise: Running, 9K, 1 hour 4 minutes

Thoughts:

The dinner Saturday night was delicious, we went to our favorite restaurant. The food is great there and the menu has every time something new on it. After dinner we went home and watched the Hangover. It was really funny, and Tamara you’re right: Bradley Cooper IS delicious 🙂
Didn’t see the skating at the Olympics, I was too tired and went to bed before it even started.

Today was a hectic and stressful day at work. During the afternoon I started to doubt weather I should leave at 4 pm and go to the gym or work till 5 pm to finish something. I’ve had annoying phone calls all day and around 3.30 pm I decided to leave at 4 and go to the gym. The work will still be on my desk tomorrow morning and I needed to clear my head and I did, had a great workout and now I’m happy I went.

Sunshine award:

I received the sunshine award from Tamara and Missy. Thank you ladies.

I can pass this on to 12 other bloggers and maybe you’ve already received it but these 12 bring me sunshine (and of course many other but I can only pick twelve):

Marcelle
Tamara
Syl
Shelly
Staci
Sarah
Lori
Jill
Diane
Amy
Missy
Diane

Exercise:
Yesterday I did a run of 9K/5.6 miles. Last time I ran a 9K (9.4 to be exact) has been in September. The first few miles I thought about quitting but said to myself I could stop at 7K, 7K came and I said okay you may stop at 8K, 8K passed and I could do that last K so I did.

I ran it in 01:04:50 and looked up the time of the 9.4K in September when I got home, it was 01:14.

Woohoooooo I have beaten my time by almost 10 minutes. I couldn’t believe my eyes. I was very happy, I’m sure you’ll understand that.

Stats:
Weather: cold, foggy, windy, about 0 C/32 degrees
Distance: 9K / 5.6 miles
Time: 01:04:50
Average speed: 7.12 /km

Today a Matt Roberts workout, training 1 of week 2 of the bikini program for 56 minutes.

What’s for dinner:
Saturday night we went out for dinner. I had very thin sliced ribeye, was very delicious.

As main course I had lamb with honey-thyme sauce with some salad and French fries. I didn’t order a dessert this time, just coffee.

Positive today:
Making the decision of going to the gym instead of working late.

Daily Tip/Quote:
“I laugh, I love, I hope, I try, I hurt, I need, I fear, I cry. And I know you do the same things too, So we’re really not that different, me and you.”
Colin Raye

14 responses to “A day in my life: Monday February 22th 2010

  1. Thank you Fran!

    Good choice to leave work and go to the gym! You’re right, the work will always be there tomorrow. Well done!

  2. Wow – great stats and congrats on running ten minutes faster – woot! 😀

  3. Great work Fran for leaving and going to the gym, and what an amazing run you had! Good for you!

    The link you posted didn’t work 😦 not sure what it was about but I would love to take a look if you have a chance to look it up again.

  4. 10 min. is great!! Food looks good as always. Makes me hungry when I read your blog.

  5. Thank you for the sunshine award – I love it!!!

    I am amazed at your running time getting so much better – that is awesome! Do you think it’s because you are in really good condition due to the cardio you’ve been doing at your gym? Any case, congrats!!!

    I dropped a little something in the mail for you today…hopefully it will arrive in the next week or so. 🙂

  6. Woo hoo – ten minutes is a huge improvement on a 10K time!! Good job!! That makes keeping up with all the training worth it.

    This week so far it has been rain, rain, rain so I haven’t gotten out yet to run outside…it’s making me crazy.

    Thanks for the award ! I always look forward to your updates and posts too!

  7. You’re doing so well with your running – well done! 🙂

  8. Yes, Bradley Cooper is SO nice to look at. Oh, those eyes. He is one nice looking man ;o)

    What’s the Matt Roberts bikini program? I need a bikini program – my pool is going to open before I know it and I am committed to wearing a bikini this year!

  9. Thanks for the award 🙂 I love love love Bradley Cooper too 🙂 He is so nice looking. I hope that you have a wonderful day!

  10. Congrats on the PR. That’s awesome!

  11. Thank you so much for the sunshine 😀 😀

    Way to go runner girl!

  12. Just wanted to say that I love your blog! I’m another Dutch girl that wants to get healthier and fitter. I just started my own blog. Hopefully it’ll help me sticking to my goals.

  13. Sorry to hear you did have a bad day at work yesterday. Hope today will be better! Good decision to call it a day earlier though, some days just aren’t meant to be!

    Congrats on your PR :)). Must give so much motivation to go on!
    I know I have said it before but I so admire you for taking up all those runs!

    Yum, the food in your pics looks so good!! Especially the thin sliced ribeye!

    Love your quote :). So positive!

    Btw I’m curious to the press conference of this (your) afternoon) of Kemkers. Only one more hour to go. I will stay up to know what he will tell. I don’t hope he will quit, but I guess he will?

  14. Dear Fran,
    Did you really give me a sunshine award? I can’t believe it! Thank You so much. Lately I haven’t felt quite the ray of sunshine so you are VERY VERY kind to offer this lovely gesture.

    I was checking in on your blog and noticing your fantastic run time. Congratulations! And I’m so glad you cut off work to go for a run. I’m sure your body and spirit felt refreshed. I am planning today to leave work at 4, then pick up my daughters, drop one off at Acting School and somehow convince the other to join me in a walk/run for an hour before I have to go to a school meeting with her. Since it is snowing outside today my chances of getting her to come with me are small. Still, its a plan and one way or another I want to walk or run outside today.

    Take care and hope you are having a good week. You’ve brought some sunshine into mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

