A day in my life: Thursday February 25th 2010

Weight Challenge week 8-2010

Starting weight: 89.2 kg (196.6 lbs).
Target weight: 70 kg (154 lbs).
Current weight: 79.0 kg (174.1 lbs).

This weeks result: -0.6 kg (-1.3 lbs)
Total loss: – 10.2 kg (22.5 lbs)

Fat percentage: 41.3 (last week 41.3)
Muscles percentage: 30.0 (last week 29.9)
BMI: 26.4 (last week 26.6)

I’m happy with this loss, aiming for 78.5 kg/173 lbs. next week.

Thoughts:
This is going to be a short post 🙂

I’m sick of tracking! Tracking WW points, tracking calories, writing everything down. I’ve been struggling with my weight for 10 years now and I know what I have to do to lose. I just have to eat healthy and exercise.

So I decided to stop tracking for a while and make as many healthy choices as possible.

I do, however, want to stay accountable, to myself and to you so I’m going to set goals for the week and try to stick to them. I will post them on Sunday or Monday and update them every time I post.

I’ve haven’t been exercising since Monday. Tuesday I had an appointment. Yesterday and today I’m too tired. I’ve been getting to bed a little bit later every time lately and I’m very busy at work right now. After a while my body gets tired of that. So I’m focussing on getting 7 hours of sleep at night again. Will pick up my exercising this weekend.

Tomorrow night I’m going to the movies with a friend of mine. We’re going to see Valentine’s Day. McDreamy and McSteamy in one movie? What could go wrong … nothing 🙂

I’ll be back this weekend with the regular posting as you are used from me.

Daily Tip/Quote:
I don’t believe in restricting calories, I believe in burning them.
Chanamalla Samagond, Indian National Champion at 800m and 1,500m

15 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday February 25th 2010

  1. I know what you mean about tracking.. Sometimes I just don’t want to do it but I know that I need to. Can’t wait to hear if that movie is good.. I want to see it so bad…

  2. Hi Fran: good for you! Take a break for a little while. Ten years is a long time alright. And you’re doing really well. WTG on the loss this week!

    I think my post the other day was a bit misleading though. I stopped tracking points but I am still tracking calories. I am so close to my goal now, I need to know exactly what I am taking in. I’m really enjoying seeing the percentage of fat, carbs and protein I’m taking in. It’s fun!

    Enjoy your movie!

  3. I want to see Valentine’s Day too! Way to go on the weight loss 🙂 I hope you have a great time with your friend.

  4. Sounds like you are heading toward intuitive eating – that is where I am at most days. I understand getting tired of tracking everything! By going this new direction, I think you will not get resentful of your diet, and that will help you to stay on track.

    Nice work losing 1.3 lbs this week!

  5. Congratulations on the loss!

    Enjoy the movie.

  6. Mcdreamy and Mcsteamy – drool 🙂

    I too have slacked on the tracking, I’m so sick of it, I have been very mindful with what goes in my mouth and before eating it i always ask myself if I really want it, it’s been working thus far 🙂 I know exactly where you are coming from.

    Have fun at the movie, I heard it’s a good one!

  7. Hope you enjoy the movie!
    I don’t blame you for not wanting to track anymore!

  8. onelittlejill

    I am so Type A that I track too much, all the time! Sometimes you need a break. You are doing great!

  9. I know what you mean about getting fed up with tracking everything – it gets old after a while.

    I didn’t get my run in – looks like I will have to wait for the weekend….bah.

  10. I hear what you’re saying about ‘counting and tracking’… I would imagine that if you’ve done it long enough, you’d have a pretty good idea of what would make a good day’s eating just out of habit.

    I’ll be interested to see how this works out for you in the long term. Fingers crossed it’s the right thing for you!

    Bye for now

    Patsy 🙂

  11. I hate tracking too. but it is a good way to figure things out which it sounds like you have!

    Great job on the loss this week!

  12. That’s exactly why I didn’t track things while I was losing. I knew I wouldn’t want to do it long term, and I had sooo much to lose. You are right – you know what to do. I did occasionally write down what I was eating to give myself a little check-up!

    Have a great weekend.

  13. hey Fran, I hear you on this! I’m really frustrated at the moment as well. I know what to do, and I’m doing it but I’ve been on a plateau for a while and frankly I want to smash my scale and just scream at this point. I had no plans on tracking the entire week, but actually did track the whole week – I counted EVERYTHING, I exercised, I did the right things and what happened…? I gained .8KG 😦

    I don’t know what to do anymore, I’m not sure how to breakthrough this standstill but not tracking or taking a break is kind of a slippery slope, for me anyway! So I hope that you are still very aware of what you are eating and doing (which I’m sure you are!), and maybe you’ll be ready to face the tracking again soon. I do think we ALL need a break sometimes as long as we don’t get way off track (because, of course, we do NOT want to go backwards!)

    Renée

  14. Great job on the loss! Sometimes tracking is a real pain, but you can always go back to it when you need to.

  15. I hope the not tracking works out for you – look forward to seeing your weekly goals too!

Leave a Reply

