A day in my life: Sunday February 28th 2010

Goals week 9:

Weight (weigh inn = Thursday)
Lose 0.5 kg / 1.1 lbs

Exercise
Tuesday: interval running on treadmill at the gym
Wednesday: Gym, Matt Roberts program
Friday: 8K run
Saturday: Gym, cardio
Sunday: Trappenbergloop Huizen, 4K

Total km’s/miles this week
15K / 9 miles.

Food:
No wine this week.

Lifestyle:
Get 7 hours of sleep every night.

Thoughts:
The movie was great. If you like feel good movies than this is a really nice one to see. It has been a great night with my friend. I came home around 0.30 am which is really late for me on a day after a long workweek so I went to bed right after I came home.

A few weeks ago Shelley mentioned on her blog that a new sportsbra was so expensive to buy in the USA. As I use sportsbra that are functional and good and not too expensive I offered to buy her one her in Holland and ship it to her. She accepted my offer and a few weeks later she received the package. I was surprised to find a package in the mail Friday that came from the USA. It was a small thank you gift and card from Shelley. Shelley: thank you very much, I really appreciated it and you didn’t have to do that.

I received an email this morning from my sister-in-law if I want to run with her and my two nieces 14 and 12)  a run in their hometown in May. It’s a 7K run, my SIL starts with a running group next week so she’ll be ready by then. I’m looking forward to this, it will be fun running with them especially because I have to run all my other scheduled runs alone.

Exercise:
Yesterday I went running after doing nothing for 4 days. I did a short run because I had been cleaning my house all morning and wasn’t fit enough to do a long run. First time without my thermo underwear, felt a bit like spring even though there was a strong wind. Improved my 5K time (with 4 seconds but who’s counting). It was a good run.

Stats:
Weather: sunny, lots of wind, 10 C/50
Distance: 5K / 3.1 miles
Time: 00:33:56
Average speed: 6:47 /km

Positive today:
Invitation for a family run.

Daily Tip/Quote:
“Ask yourself: ‘Can I give more?’. The answer is usually: ‘Yes’.”
Paul Terqat

7 responses to “A day in my life: Sunday February 28th 2010

  1. congrats on your weight in Fran – great work, you are shrinking into nothing young lady!!

    Love your running goals to – awesome!

  2. You will have so much fun doing a run with your sister-in-law and nieces…it really does make the miles fly by when you have someone to talk with and support you!

    Glad you liked the keychain! I thought it was so cute and a nice representation of all that Texas has to offer.

    One week until our Blogger Run Day! It will be so fun when all of us are running on the same day!!!

  3. Congrats on your loss! I hope you have a blast running with the girls. That will be a nice change!

  4. Good weight loss – I’ve ben very happy with that every week! 🙂

  5. that’s great you will get to run with your sister in law and your nieces – it is such a fun thing to run a race together – totally different than doing them alone. Good thing you got your run in on Saturday since Sunday was so awful! Looks like we are going to have a few good days beginning of this week – I am going to run outside tomorrow as it looks like it will be the best day of the week.

  6. That was so sweet of you to send her a sports bra! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy the 7k with your SIL and neices! fun!

  7. I have been meaning to ask you where you are located. I am wondering how many hrs. away you are. if you want you can email me so that you don’t have to post it for everyone to see..my email is chris_sarahd@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

