A day in my life: Saturday March 6th 2010

Thoughts:
I’m feeling better now. Only one more day at work with my annoying co-worker. The sun is shining, clear blue sky although it’s still cold but it’s looking good!

Tomorrow finally my first run of this year (January and February runs were cancelled). It’s a short one, only 4K (2.4 miles). It’s a run through the woods. I’m aiming for finishing below 30 minutes. Weather forecast is perfect: no rain, sunshine and around 3 C/ 37 degrees. The start is at noon.

Exercise:
Today it was cardiotraining at the gym, complete training was 1.03. I did cycling, elliptical, rowing and 3 sessions of running: normal, hills training and 750 meters as fast as possible.

Stats:
Weather: inside
Distance: 3.52K / 2.1 miles
Time: 00:22:45
Average speed: 6:28 /km

Positive today:
Great workout, sunshine, weekend!

Daily Tip/Quote:
If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant; if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.
Anne Bradstreet

5 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday March 6th 2010

  1. Oh enjoy your race tomorrow – indeed the weather will be great and you will be starting late enough for it to warm up a little!

    I have to run 10K in the morning, but if it is too cold I might still go and do it at the gym (where it is always summer!) 🙂

  2. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow – have a wonderful run!!!

  3. Great workout!

    Enjoy the run!

  4. We had a really pretty day here too. It allowed me some good garden time. Thankfully, it is about that time again. I cannot wait!

  5. Hope you enjoy your run!!

Leave a Reply

