A day in my life: Wednesday June 2, 2010

Thoughts:
My dear blogger friends I missed you!
My new website still isn’t online, been trying to fix it since Saturday but still no luck till now and so I’m back on my old blog for the time being. I’ll see when I can get back to my new blog, in the meantime I’ll post here.

If you use Google reader I suggest you keep both my blogs in it so you’ll get an update in your reader when I post on one of them.

A lot has happened since my last post.

First of all I want to congratulate Syl and Amy. Syl ran her first half marathon last Sunday and Amy ran the 20K of Brussels last Sunday. I’m so proud of you girls.

Friday we had a day for our store managers in a soccer stadium. I worked with K. that day which as usual was very fun. The fun thing about such days is that even though you’re so tired when you get home, it’s nice not to be at the office doing daily work.

On Saturday I had a wedding party of my friend M. She married on April 1st and gave a party last Saturday. It was an hour drive to get there but it was very much fun. On the pic you’ll see me (yes wearing the same clothes as Friday, they’re new 😆 ) on the left and the bride on the right. The other two girls are friends of both of us.

The rest of the week has been work, work, work. Having a heavy meeting tomorrow where I have to take notes. It is scheduled from 9 am till 5 pm. Due to this my exercising still isn’t that great but after tomorrow everything is back to normal at work and I’m going to concentrate on exercising. My eating however goes very well these days: healthy and hardly any snacking.

As for my May goals: I’m not going to post them. I didn’t reach one goal I’ve set. In fact it’s been the worst month of this year so far, especially where it comes to running. I’m okay with that because this past month I’ve been trying to find a new routine in my days since Bella has arrived and sometimes running had to suffer from that. She’s a handful our sweety.

Exercise:
I did run one time this week: Monday morning. I got up at 5.20 am and was running at 5.45. It was great, I had so much energy during the day. I’m definitely going to do that more often, especially in the summer.

Stats:
Weather: cloudy with a bit of sunshine, 11 ˚C/51 degrees
Distance: 4.44 K / 2.7 miles
Time: 00:30:00
Average time: 6:45 /km
Average speed: 8.9 km/hour

What’s for dinner:
Monday meatballs with potatoes and vegetables.

Tuesday something called “babi ketjap” with rice.

Today a piece of meat, rösti and vegetables.

Pic of the day:
Of course another one of my beautiful Bella!

4 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday June 2, 2010

  1. I love running in the mornings too 🙂

  2. onelittletrigirl

    I love morning runs! Great photos- glad your back!

  3. I’m excited to see your new blog… good luck getting it up!

  4. I’m happy you’re okay…I was wondering if all was well! Cute pictures!

Leave a Reply

