A day in my life: Tuesday June 15, 2010

Thoughts:
Two more days of working and our vacation starts! I’m really looking forward to it. It seems that the closer your holiday gets, the more tired of work you get. Or am I the only silly person who has that?

On my birthday I got some money which I spend yesterday evening. I’ve bought a new jacket, new capri and two new shirts online, all for running of course. Bought it at 3 different internet shops and hope it all arrive before Friday so I can take it with me. Picture will of course follow as soon as I’ve got it.

Besides that there isn’t much to tell. My eating habits are not too well every day and as my vacation is coming I will be paying more attention to that after I got home. Running goes well and I’m starting to like it again. The last few weeks it was more “I have to” instead of “I want to”. Well you can have those periods.

Tomorrow I’m getting a haircut and new colour and have to go to the dental hygienist. Have never been there and can’t say I look forward to it as I hate the dentist.

Exercise:
Got up at 5.20 am yesterday morning and by 5.45 am I was running. It was clear and sunny and hardly no wind. It was a great run. The best part of running in the morning is that by 6.30 am I’ve already completed my workout for the day and the day hasn’t really started yet. I love running in the morning even though my bed is so comfy in the morning.

Stats:
Weather: sunny, hardly any wind, clear blue sky, 12 ˚C/53 degrees.
Distance: 4.46 K / 2.7 miles
Time: 00:30:00
Average time: 6:44 /km
Average speed: 8.9 km/hour

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday a piece of pork meat, potatoes, vegetables.

Today wraps filled with mango chutney, minced meat, salad and corn.

Quote of the day:
A vacation is having nothing to do and all day to do it in.
Robert Orben

13 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday June 15, 2010

  1. Like ur meals….looks good!

    Am pleased to read you finding your passion for running again…thankfully I have not hit that dip as yet ~ and hope it does not come this summer as I am really into it and my runs in the forest.

    Sounds like great running gear you bought yourself. I’m hoping for a garmin for my birthday…so will see….:)

    Have a good evening, we off to bed early, going to watch two episodes of 24 ….

  2. Ooooo – that wrap looks good.

    We need a picture of you in the dental chair 😀

    Hooray for birthday spending money!

  3. Cheers to getting birthday money! I do the same thing…I go shopping for clothes and I always end up purchasing running gear:) I am a lost cause! Have a wonderful week Fran!

  4. I like the quote at the end – vacation sounds so nice right about now! And no, you are not alone – I do the same thing in the days leading up to my vacation with regard to work!

    Good that you bought some new running clothes! Can’t wait to see them.

    I am enjoying the windfall that my birthday money brought – Garmin, workout shoes, 2 sleeveless tops – and I have money to buy a new pair of running shoes, too. Funny what we choose to spend our birthday money on – not too long ago for me it would have been jewelry!

  5. I really don’t like the dentist since I’ve had so much work done lately…and the bills keep coming!

    I love mango chutney!

    Can’t wait to see your new clothes.

  6. Yum, the wrap looks tasty!!

  7. You’re my hero for getting out of bed that early! Good for you. Nice run, nice pace.

    2 more sleeps! 😉

  8. Yay for vacation. I can’t wait for mine…I have already tried to start slowing down at work (not likely though) and mine doesn’t start until July 22 at 3:31 p.m.

    Great job on the running in the morning. I am not usually a morning exerciser. I will swim early, but that is about it and niet te vroeg.

    I can’t believe you have never been to the dental hygienist. I go every nine months…I love it. Although it does hurt my gums, my teeth feel so nice and clean after. Good luck.

    Looking forward to the pics of your new clothes.

  9. Same thing for me before vacation…it’s kinda crazy. 🙂

    Glad you found some things you liked!

  10. Way to go on your early run!!! You are awesome 🙂

  11. I am glad to read you spent some money on new things for yourself- you deserve it!

    Have fun on vacation!!!

  12. I love getting new exercise clothes and don’t do it enough! That wrap looks absolutely amazing.

  13. How fun! We both start our vacations on the same day! I hope yours is wonderful, you DO deserve it!
    I think you should investigate the HR thing with running. It has eliminated the guessing and approximating with my training! I’m really having fun with it.

Leave a Reply

