A day in my life: Thursday June 17, 2010

Thoughts:

VACATION!

At 3 pm my vacation started. For three weeks I don’t have to work and can do anything I like.

Tomorrow morning we’ll leave for Belgium. We go to the Ardennes where we have hired a bungalow. Bella is going with us and I look forward to running there, walking with Bella and do fun things with R. And of course have delicious meals, I don’t intend to cook there very often myself.

We will be back Friday next week. We don’t have internet access there so I won’t be blogging and reading your blogs. But I’ll catch up on you when I’m back and tell you all about the things we have done there.

So my dear blogger friends, I’ll “see” you in a week.

Exercise:
This morning I got up at 5.20 again to do my short run of this week. The weather was great, sunny and not much wind. It was a great run.

Stats:
Weather: sunny, hardly any wind, clear blue sky, 12 ˚C/53 degrees.
Distance: 3.5 K / 2.1 miles
Time: 00:23:49
Average time: 6:48 /km
Average speed: 8.8 km/hour

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday a pasta dish.

Today homemade cheeseburgers

12 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday June 17, 2010

  1. HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY…you so deserve this after working so hard.
    I will miss u lots but knowing you are having a lovely time with R and Bella makes me happy as well.
    HAVE A GOOD TIME AND ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY

  2. Have a fabulous vacation! Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do 😀

  3. I just sent you an email, but I’ll repeat: Enjoy!!!

    Glad Bella is getting a vacation, too. 🙂

  4. Have a safe and wonderful time away!!!

  5. Hope you have a great trip! We’re leaving for the mountains of Colorado, can’t wait to get away from these hot days in Texas. Only bad thing is our dogs have to go to the kennel.

  6. Have a fun, relaxing and restorative vacation. Enjoy your runs and enjoy all the wonderful food! I’ll miss you!

  7. Have a wonderful vacation! Take pictures to post in your blog:)

  8. i hope you have an amazing vacation my friend – take it all in and enjoy! Can’t wait to have you back!

  9. Yay! You got your run in! Have a GREAT time on your vacation and enjoy!

  10. Have a great time on your vacation! I can’t wait to hear ALL about it when you return!!

  11. Have a great vacation. I was off last week. Got back Thursday but haven’t sorted myself out completely to get blogging & reading yet. “See” you when you get back.

  12. Hope you are enjoying your vacation!!!

Leave a Reply

