A day in my life: Wednesday July 21, 2010

Thoughts:
I’m feeling bloated and tired. All due to the hot weather of the past few weeks. I’m happy that tomorrow it’s going to be a bit cooler around 23C / 73 degrees for at least a week or 2. Such temperatures are much better for me. And I think I’ve catched a cold. But that’s enough whining for now.

I’ve got myself a new toy:

We have an expensive camera which we use on holidays and we had 1 pocket camera but that is R.’s camera. I’ve been using this one all the time but wanted to have one of my own that I can take with me every day and take a picture if I see something nice or do something fun so I’ve bought this one. It’s no expensive camera but perfect for my daily pictures.

Of course I had to try it today. I think I’ve mentioned it before but Bella goes to doggy day care twice a week. She loves it there and is always happy to go there. As it’s on the way to work I’m the one who always brings and gets her. R. had never seen how happy she is when she gets there so I’ve made a video for him today so he could see it too. And of course I share it with you, it’s only 1 minute 25 seconds and the strange voice you hear is mine 🙂

As for the running shoes I’ve bought online. I’ve got an email yesterday that my size was sold out. So my order is cancelled and I’ve bought the same shoes at a different online store tonight. Hopefully I’ll get them this week.

Exercise:
It’s so strange that one day you run easily and the next day it’s difficult. So was Tuesday’s run: my interval run of the week. I’ve been struggling with intervals since I started running so I wasn’t surprised this was a difficult one too. Since I’ve started the half marathon training (am at week 5 now) I haven’t finished a complete interval run. I decided to start the interval part over from week 1 and repeat this one as long as I did the complete training. After that I go to week 2. The other trainings of the week I’ll continue with the plan.

Stats:
Weather: clear, a little bit of wind, ± 14C / 57 degrees.
Distance: 4 K / 2.5 miles
Time: 00:27:54
Average time: 6:48 /km
Average speed: 8.6 km/hour

Fran’s daily outfit:
Look at the nice accessory around the foot on Tuesday’s outfit.

Tuesday

Shoes Tuesday

Wednesday

Shoes Wednesday

12 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday July 21, 2010

  1. oh my …. Bella at daycare is SO cute! I couldn’t listen to the clip as I’m at work, but you can see how happy she is. I think doing doggie day care would be a fun job.

    I love Wednesday’s outfit. That is a very good look for you.

  2. Love the outfits again!! I really need a new camera! I hope you are having a wonderful week!

  3. I love Wednesday’s outfit!

  4. Hi Fran,
    I am loving the stylish outfits and shoes:) You always have the cutest clothes!

    Let me know how your camera works for you. I used to use my daughters camera when I had my runs. She was a little annoyed with me for taking her camera and using it for blogging:) She told my hubby that he should purchase one for me for my B-day. He did but it is not as nice as hers. It has issues focusing and I hate how blurry some of my pictures tun out. Needless to say, I think that I need a better camera to take on runs with me:) Let me know what you think of it.

    I hope that your week is going well, take care!

  5. Nice clothes and shoes!

    I hope you are feeling better quickly!

    The video of Bella was so cute. She really loves to visit with her doggy friends.

  6. Wednesday’s outfit is so cool and summery looking!

    My Olympus is pink, too 😀

    Love the video. What a sweetie.

  7. I heart your new camera! It’s pink and awesome! I have similar issues running back to back. One day I will be amazing, the next I am struggling so bad. Keep up the good work, not every day can be the best running day, but every run is good for the soul! 🙂

  8. oh boy what a cute pink camera, suits you ~ AND now u have your own!! The best….
    Bella is very happy at this place, must make you relax knowing she loves going there…like a child in daycare center.
    Love the way you told that man that the video was for a friend…LOL…how will he understand BLOGLAND.

    have just got back from Koln then airport ~ its cold and wet here ~ tomorrow morning I’m due for a run with my neighbor at 7.30am ~ we will have to give the forest a miss as going to be too wet there.

  9. Fantastic outfits you have going there! I think you’re going to enjoy your new pink camera. I think Bella will enjoy her camera time too!

  10. Fran, am I rubbing off on you?? PINK camera…you are SOOOOO LUCKY ;-)!!

    Love Bella going to “daycare” so very cute, and heart warming knowing that she is happy to go there and has a great time, you can tell by the tail wagging!

    Love your outfits, you look gorgeous Fran.

    I’m back from my camping night mere! I will post later, after I get in a few loads of laundry!

  11. It’s so strange that one day you run easily and the next day it’s difficult.

    I totally agree with that statement in your blog. I would love to figure out why.

  12. I LOVE THE VIDEO!!!! Bella is such a happy dog – that is just priceless to see how much she loves going to play with her doggy friends! Thanks for sharing – it sure put a smile on my face to watch the video! 🙂

    You look fantastic in that dress! Love that you take separate pictures of your shoes. I should start doing that.

    So what kind of running shoes did you end up getting? I got a new pair this week – Saucony brand.

Leave a Reply

