A day in my life: Tuesday July 27, 2010

Thoughts:
Look what I’ve got:

Finally I’ve got my Brooks Adrenaline shoes. They end up being red as I couldn’t buy the blue ones nowhere but it’s okay. I like the flowers on the shoes which make them girly even though they are red.

This morning I had an appointment with my doctor. I have two moles. One on my right side and one on my right hip. I wasn’t worried but they irritate me sometimes and I start to scratch them. The moles are benignant and will be removed by my doctor in two weeks.

Exercise:
Yesterday morning when my alarm went off at 5.15 am I heard it was raining.

I stayed in bed for a few minutes in doubt if I should go running in the rain or not. Then I thought that I probably wouldn’t feel like running after work and I wanted to clean the bathroom and bedrooms after dinner so decided to go. It wasn’t raining hard, it was actually nice weather. Had a great run, every Monday I run 30 minutes and every Monday I get a bit faster. Had 3 tempo runs of 3 minutes in the 30 minutes I ran.

Stats:
Weather: raining, ± 16C / 60 degrees.
Distance: 4.6 K / 2.8 miles
Time: 00:30:24
Average time: 6:37 /km
Average speed: 9.1 km/hour

Fran’s daily outfit:

Monday

Shoes Monday

Tuesday

Shoes Tuesday

What’s for dinner:
Yesterday marinated steak, potatoes and conical cabbage that I stir-fried and spiced up with a touch of curry powder.

Monday

Today a pork cutlet with a kind of Caesar salad.

Tuesday

13 responses to “A day in my life: Tuesday July 27, 2010

  1. Yay to the running shoes arriving! Love the other shoes too.

    Good for you for getting up and running even though it was raining.

  2. Yay for the shoes! Do you like them?

  3. Hi Fran,
    I love your shoes! If I ever decide to change up my shoes and go with something other than my Asics…I will try Brooks. Do you think that they are super comfy? Just curious.

    I have also had several moles removed. I think that I have been in three times to have a few removed at a time. If they are getting bigger or look funky…I say take them off.

    Enjoy the rest of your week Fran:)

  4. I think the shoes are totally cute – and besides, with the flowers being so small, and you’re RUNNING in them, no one can see the flowers unless you point it out! 🙂

  5. Great job running in the rain! There is nothing better than getting your workout done first thing in the morning… 🙂

  6. Glad ur shoes arrived and you like them!!!

    Never will I enjoy running in the rain….so its back to the treadmill for me with this horrible weather…am hating it.

    Seeing you all dressed up in jackets again…ahhhhhhhhh horrible…pray August is warmer ~ then I have Nov and Dec in Cape Town to look forward too….its summer then.

    enjoy ur day..off to Frankfurt now.

  7. Nice shoes, and good work on the tempo runs! I used to run in New Balance and then bought Brooks when we moved to the US. Although I like them, my Karhus are the perfect shoe for me. Let us know how the Brooks work out.

  8. onelittletrigirl

    We have the same shoes 🙂 I swear by them…love em! And they are so pretty this time!

  9. Good job on your run! And I think the red shoes are very cute – hopefully they feel great on your feet. I have a pair of red Brooks but I still prefer my Asics Gel Nimbus.
    Good idea to try curry powder with spitskool – never thought of that!

  10. New shoes are always fun, aren’t they?! 🙂 And way to get that run done!! Woo Hoo! And faster each week…. even better!

  11. Wait til you see the shoes that I bought myself for my birthday!

  12. Love those shoes, but the ones with your Monday outfit are pretty too! You are getting fast at running – I’m so impressed. I enjoy running in the rain as long as it isn’t a downpour or lightening!

  13. YAY for the new shoes!!!

Leave a Reply

