A day in my life: Monday August 2, 2010

Thoughts:
Lori and Andrea asked what I did in the office as shown in my 365 days photo challenge.

Well let me tell you. I work as a management assistant at a company with the most DIY stores in The Netherlands. I work for the managing director and two buying directors. I work 36 hours a week which means I work 5 days one week and 4 days the next of which Thursday is my day off. I’ve been working there for over 7 years now and still love my job.

Exercise:
Run this morning was a terrible run. Just wasn’t my running day and forget about it soon.
Will do this training Wednesday morning again as I didn’t finish it.

Stats:
Weather: cloudy with some rain along the way, ± 16C / 60 degrees.
Distance: 4 K / 2.4 miles
Time: 00:27:41
Average time: 6:55 /km
Average speed: 8.7 km/hour

The final countdown:

Saturday
Breakfast: a smoothie of a banana, low-fat milk, a bit coconut milk and 1 teaspoon of honey. Two pieces of bread with low-fat cream cheese.

Lunch: Greek salad, 2 whole wheat crackers with farmer salad and chocolatemilk low fat.

Afternoon snack: cherries.

Dinner: a salad with cucumber, olives, feta cheese and some vinaigrette with a piece of foccaccia bread. And a pear for “dessert”.

Evening snack: a glass of red wine and toast with tuna salad.

Calories: 1643 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
782

Notes: For a Saturday this was a very good day. I ate my fruits and vegetables and instead of eating a bag of chips (which I always shared with R.) I took a small snack with a glass of wine. For me this is a good day.

Sunday
Breakfast: same smoothie as Saturday morning and a muesli bread.

Morning snack: a sponge cake (low in fat and calories). At my Mom’s house I did turn down the pie she had baked but did have some rice crackers.

Lunch: not very hungry so had some cherries.

Afternoon snack: 3 pieces of fudge.

Dinner: steak, potato salad (dressing of light mayo, low fat yogurt, mustard and chives), mixed vegetables.

Evening snack: a glass of red wine and 1 egg filled with egg yolk, a little light mayo and pickles.

Calories: 1677 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
None, did have the regular exercise: walked Bella a few times.

Notes: I didn’t drink enough water on Sunday, something to pay attention too. Overall I’m happy with the weekend. Normally I eat a lot more junkfood on Saturday and Sunday.

Fran’s daily outfit:
Sunday casual. Today business look.

Sunday

Monday

Shoes Monday

12 responses to “A day in my life: Monday August 2, 2010

  1. your meals look so fresh and so yummy, love the salads and the cherries, haven’t had many of those this year because my 3 year old likes to eat them and makes a huge mess ;-).
    Tracking has made me feel impowered I hope you find the same Fran. and great job on the running, now that Peter is heading back to work a little more routine will form, I can’t wait to get back out there!

  2. Hi Fran,
    It is now 90 degrees outside and I need to go on a run in a few hours! Yuck! I am thinking that my run is not going to be the greatest either:) One of these days we will have a good run! We are due…darn it:)

    I love your business outfit! Very stylish and also very flattering:)

  3. I really love seeing all the meals. Cherries are my favourite!

    Glad you were able to control your snacking better this weekend. Great achievement.

  4. I *love* Monday’s outfit! It makes you look so sleek.

    I think your food choices were quite good, especially for a weekend. That is when I tend to eat too much as well.

    How cool that you do a job that you love!

  5. Ooh Fran, you look business SEXY in Monday’s outfit – wow!!!

  6. Hey Fran: I have missed you! You are so devoted and such a together lady. I’m so pleased to see you are still giving it your all and staying engaged in this process. I wish I had your dedication.

    Thanks so much for checking in on me these past few weeks. My life has been pretty hectic and I just couldn’t blog it or follow anyone. Too many other things going on. But I realize I need to keep checking in with my blog girls. I know it will help me to not go off the deep end!

    Love all your pictures!

  7. Good to see you managing within your calories allowed daily..love this as it does give me food ideas…how about adding the calories as well..that way I dont have to go look them up!!!!

    Keep going..cant wait to hear your weighloss for the first week of calorie counting.

  8. Loved your meals this past weekend! I am sure you will reach your goals if you continue……good job on the running too – even though it was not brilliant.

  9. Love the Monday outfit! Oh cherries how I miss them. They are so expensive right now here I can’t allow myself to buy them. You food looks good as always!

  10. Cherries are my favorite, they never last too long around here!

    Cute outfits, as always!

  11. I love cherries but haven’t had any this year! You are lucky that you enjoy your job so much.

  12. That is so nice that you still love your job after 7 years! Sounds interesting. It’d be nice to have a day off every other week!!!

Leave a Reply

