A day in my life: Thursday August 12, 2010

Thoughts:
Yesterday I had the appointment at my doctor to remove 3 moles (2 on my back and 1 on my hip). She froze it with nitrogen and scraped them off. I didn’t feel it at all, the only thing was that it was itching afterwards.

Busy weekend ahead. Tomorrow I have a vacation day because I have to make preparations for a bbq we’re having at our place tomorrow night with friends. I’m going to do my long run tomorrow morning because I know that Saturday morning after a few glasses of wine the night before it will be a struggle to run. I’m not going to count my calories tomorrow but I will watch out what I eat during the day and try not to eat too much at night.

Saturday night we’re having a party at my brother and sister in law’s house. I think there’s a bbq too but we’re going late as R. won’t be home early because he has a race. So I’m eating my healthy dinner at home and won’t eat too much at the party.

Exercise:
Yesterday I decided to go to the gym for my interval training. I started the interval training all over from week 1 as I never finished one interval since I started my half marathon schedule. Yesterday I did finish it! After doing intervals outside and on the treadmill I have to say I prefer the treadmill more for this training. If it fits in my schedule I will do it in the gym after work, if not I do it outside in the early morning from now on. Schedule was: 100-200-300-600-300-200-100 m with 3-minute breaks.

Stats:
Weather: inside.
Distance: 4.5 K / 2.8 miles
Time: 00:30:02
Average time: 6:40 /km
Average speed: 9.0 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: The Jacksons feat. Mick Jagger – State of shock.

The final countdown:

Tuesday

Breakfast: Blueberry smoothie and 3 whole wheat crackers with cream cheese (low-fat)

251 calories

Morning snack: a nectarine

Lunch: 3 slices of bread, 1 with roast beef and 2 with cheese and a boiled egg, a glass of milk.

Afternoon snack: nothing.

Dinner: Fish sticks, potato croquette (both out of the oven) and stir fried Chinese vegetables.

431 calories

Evening: Nothing.

Calories: 1440 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
none (daily exercise not counted)
Notes:
None.

Wednesday

Breakfast: 2 crackers with low-fat cheese, two kiwi’s and yogurt drink raspberry flavor.

281 calories

Morning snack: a muesli bread.

Lunch: 2 slices of bread with filet americain, a salad with smoked chicken and a bit honey-mustard dressing, a glass of milk.

Afternoon snack: an apple

Dinner: a vegetable burger, potatoes and a salad with blanched sellery, apple, blue grapes, walnuts and a low fat dressing.

364 calories

Evening snack: piece of chocolate, extra dark.

Calories: 1566 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
341.
Notes:
None.

Fran’s daily outfit:
The mirror in my bedroom is of dark glass and it’s a bit dark in the morning now. Because of this I can’t make good photo’s of my outfits. Lucky me: I have this great friend K. and she will make a picture of my outfit at work (when she’s there of course). Thanks K. you’re the best!

And for today’s photo I have to thank R. who was so sweet to take today’s picture.

Wednesday

Thursday

9 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday August 12, 2010

  1. Great work on the interval run! Have fun at all your parties!

  2. Have fun at the BBQ and party. Oooh, fish sticks and potato croquettes sound good! I don’t usually eat fish but very very occasionally eat fish sticks. However, on WW I try to stay away from all things breaded. Maybe I can allow myself some potato croquettes though if they’re not that high-calorie.

  3. That blueberry smoothie looks so good!!!!

  4. I am a huge fan of the treadmill for interval workouts…it’s really one of the few was I can really push myself without dying! 🙂

  5. BBQ parties! Love BBQ.

    What are those little potato balls with dinner with the veggie burger? Looks like you used a melon baller to do them 😀

  6. You have a busy weekend ahead of you my friend, always hard to count calories on those occasions…as long as you remember portion sizes you should be okay, dont say no, just have a little of whatever you enjoy.
    Balance!

    I forget to make smoothies and have a machine with frozen fruit in my deep freeze…I think I should try them again as yours looks lovely.

    Hope you enjoyed your run this Friday 13th…we going out at 10am for our run as we got a bbq birthday party next door tonight as well.

  7. Sounds like you have a festive weekend ahead of you! I’m glad your intervals went well – I also prefer to do those in the treadmill. Enjoy your run!

  8. You are wise to check and remove the moles, I am a cancer survivor: melanoma in 1991. Great pictures!

  9. Love that you are having someone else take your fashion photos – I can really see the whole outfit much better now. Have fun at all of your BBQ’s – that sounds so tasty…I think I might grill something this weekend now that you’ve put the bug in my ear!

Leave a Reply

