A day in my life: Wednesday August 18, 2010

Thoughts:
I’m like a child in a candy store! Yesterday I got my Blackberry and I’m totally addicted after 1 day. I love it. I’ve been playing with it a lot today, luckily it’s not too busy at the office right now. It’s really a great toy.

Exercise:
Yesterday I started cardio training again. The plan is to do it once every two weeks.

I’ve got some schedules from the internet and they are build on heart rate. At running my heart rate is very high so I can use some training to keep it under control. Schedule:

10 minutes stationary bike 70 RPM, max. HR 120
15 minutes speed walking 6.1 km/hour, max. HR 125
15 minutes stationary bike 80 RPM, max. HR 125
3 minutes stationary bike 60 RPM, max. HR 89

It was a great workout. Time: 43 minutes.

The final countdown:
I’ve taken pictures of almost every meal for the last two weeks to give you an idea what I’m eating. As from yesterday I go back to only dinner pics and an overall review of the calorie intake of the day. I’m still tracking and will keep tracking because I’m on the right way and that way is downhill!

Monday
Dinner: minced meat from the grill, baked little potatoes and a salad.

Calories: 1546 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
362 (daily exercise not counted)

Tuesday
Dinner: steak tartare, potatoes, mixed vegetables.

Calories: 1282 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
263 (daily exercise not counted)
Notes:
Didn’t eat enough but I wasn’t really hungry either. For one day I’m okay with this but I have to stick around 1500 calories otherwise there will be a moment when I start binging.

Fran’s daily outfit:

Tuesday

Wednesday

Movie review:
Millennium 1: Men who hate woman (The girl with the dragon tattoo)

Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her uncle is convinced it was murder and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist and the tattooed, ruthless computer hacker Lisbeth Salander to investigate. When the pair link Harriet’s disappearance to a number of grotesque murders from almost forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history. But the Vanger’s are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.

After reading the books I wanted to see the movies too. The movie is in Swedish which is funny because it has similar words with Dutch. I liked the movie very much, a few parts from the book were left out but that’s not really a problem. The girl who played Lisbeth Salander was very good casted, she acted great. Mikael Blomkvist was okay too but I liked him more in the book. We’re going to watch part 2 and 3 soon. I’m also curious how the US version of the movie will be with Daniel Craig as Mikael Blomkvist.

13 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday August 18, 2010

  1. Hi Fran,
    I just got my Blackberry a few weeks ago too! I still do not know how to use everything….still learning:)

    I love Tuesday’s outfit and shoes! I just got back from vacation and am so far behind on my blogging:( Happy Wednesday!

  2. Yay for getting a new phone! I want a iPhone so much, but that’s not in the cards right now (especially because my husband wants one as well and we definitely cannot afford two of them!). Hope you figure out all of the features of your BB soon.

    Lovely Tuesday outfit (and pose!); and of course you know Wednesday’s top is one of my favorites!

  3. Nice work on the cardio training. Keep it up, by the way, you are looking great in these pics (not that you don’t in the others), but Tuesday’s pic esp. is baie mooi!
    Although I like hunky Daniel Craig, I think Vigge Mortensen is more suited to the role. I have read all the books, but cannot bear to see the movies….I might make this an exception though…:-)

  4. Looks like a great workout. Kind of fun mixing it up.

    Often I read your blog and forget that english is not your first language. You write so well!

    Oh, and a question … do you not like the skin on potatoes? I noticed a few times you always peel them. So much goodness in those peels. It’s my favourite part.

  5. I am in love with your little potatoes! They are like pearls or something (only they taste better, I am sure).

    Have fun with the Crackberry, I mean Blackberry 😀

  6. Good job on the cardio! Lucky you with your new Blackberry – I don’t have one, nor an Iphone, just an old Sony Ericcson which is cute, little and functional and I love!

  7. I’m having fun chatting to you on your BB as well…..hehehe, a cool way to keep in touch without costing a cent!!!

    Good going on your run early this morning….am so proud of you..getting out at 9am was hard for me…

  8. Our local satellite company had a Swedish movie month, where they played a lot of swedish movies, and I really enjoyed them, because I could understand a lot of what they were saying – because a lot of the words were very similar to Dutch! I was surprised to learn that the woman who plays Shmi Skywalker (Anakins’s mother) in Star Wars (Episodes I and II) is actually a swedish actress.

    As for Blackberry, there is a reason it is called a ‘Crackberry’ because it’s very addictive! I love mine!

  9. I always read blogs right before lunch and your yummy meals make me so hungry!!!

  10. I was the same way with my iphone. Them things are so addicting. Great job on the calories!!! By the way dumb question.. what is minced meat??

  11. I just finally got a new phone with internet and couldn’t be more addicted! It’s not a blackberry but its still awesome! Keep up the good work on your meals. Looking good!! 🙂

  12. Great work on your run Fran – I have been DEEP cleaning all day, my house glems but I’m exhausted 😉

  13. I am a phone addict myself! Love those little potatoes – yum.

Leave a Reply

