A day in my life: Monday September 13, 2010

Thoughts:
Thanks for the opinions on Glee, I think I’m going to like it too so I will set my recorder and record it. I never watch shows on TV at the same time they’re on because of the commercials. Grey’s for example lasts an hour but when I zap through the commercials it’s only 40 minutes which means 20 minutes of commercials.

R. returned home safe from Italy, he has a nice tan and had a great time. But I’m glad he’s back home.
I had a nice weekend too, watched a few movies: “The Breakup”, “The Reader” (highly recommend this one if you haven’t seen it yet) and “Fame”. Yesterday was a rainy day but around 3.30 pm the sun came out and it was dry and I took Bella for a walk of almost an hour.

Exercise:
Nothing to see here folks, move on to the next subject. In other words: no workouts on Sunday and today. Stay tuned later this week.

Weekly review week 36:
Monday: Running, 5.2K/3.2 miles, 35 minutes, burned 460 calories.
Tuesday: Pilates, 60 minutes, burned 131 calories.
Wednesday:. Walking, 20 minutes, burned 91 calories.
Thursday: Running, 3.2K/2 miles, 21 minutes, burned 283 calories.
Friday: Cardio, 30 minutes, burned 143 calories.
Saturday: Running, 10K/6.2 miles, burned 850 calories.
Sunday: Walking, 55 minutes, no idea how many calories I burned.

Weekly totals:
Time: 4 hours and 42 minutes.
Distance: 18.4 K / 11.4 miles
Burned calories: 1966

The final countdown:

Saturday

I didn’t track on Saturday but I don’t think that’s such a good idea just yet. For now I have to keep tracking, in a few weeks I’m going to not tracking on a few days, I think it’s best to start with working days because I don’t want to track for the rest of my life. I want to trust myself again when it comes to healthy choices. After this month I’m also going to add my own recipes again, starting once a week.

I wasn’t really hungry and I didn’t cook instead I had bread with a mushroom omelet.

Calories: no idea (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
858 (daily exercise not counted)
Note:
See above.

Sunday
This was the pasta I was supposed to eat on Saturday. It was delicious.
Pasta with chicken breast, red pepper, mushrooms, green asparagus and green pesto.

Calories: 1457 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
none (daily exercise not counted)
Note:

Fran’s daily outfit:
My outfits are taking a break for two weeks. Tonight I put most of my Summer clothes away and replaced them with my Winter clothes. I kept a few outfits behind for the next two weeks but you’ve already seen those. Looks like Summer is over here and besides that I’m kind of bored with my Summer clothes too. So topic will be back as soon as I start wearing my Autumn/Winter clothes.

18 responses to “A day in my life: Monday September 13, 2010

  1. I am trying the no tracking things a few days a week as well. It’s hard, though, because I can tally calories in my head.

    So, are you going to have a whole new winter wardrobe? 😉

  2. How funny, I was thinking this morning of suspending my Fashion Friday because it’s all the same clothes at this point. However, winter clothes won’t be out here for another couple of months! Oh well. I’ll be tan when I get to Hawaii, lol.

  3. I just started watching GLEE and can’t get enough! I think you will like it! Good job on all your workouts!

  4. Hi Fran! I missed you and I love your new thrity days activity calendar, very smart way to do it!
    I have to say that Glee makes me smile and that’s why I watch it. Not too deep, no real drama and I like to sing along…pretty simple show!
    I hope you do get a new fall wardrobe, I’d love to see the pictures. That’s one of my favorite parts of your blog!

  5. Hi Fran! I saw The Breakup, but hadn’t seen (or heard of) The Reader, so I googled that one. Thanks for the recommendation… sounds really good! And has a great cast (bonus!). I’m LOL about you recording TV shows and only watching that way. We do the same thing and have NO patience for ‘live’ shows anymore. We’re terrible, aren’t we?? 🙂

    My “R” is away for a few days, too – visiting his family – and I’m so lonesome. It’s nice to get a a few hours of quiet, but after that… come home!

    Take care and *hugs* from Orlando!

    Oh, thought it was interesting that you looked up Labor Day right before seeing my post.

  6. We love GLEE and GREY’S. So excited for both of those to come back soon!

    The Reader is on my list of movies to watch!

  7. I love Glee!!

    if you end up liking the show – let me know, I have photos posted of when we went to visit the set when Hubby and I were in LA last January. 🙂 Unfortunately, we didn’t get a chance to meet any of the cast, but oh well – it was fun anyway! 🙂

  8. Haven’t watched Glee but am a HUGE Grey’s fan! I love MCDREAMY and MCSTEAMY ;-).

    You are doing so great on your workouts Fran, holy smokes! Awesome!

    There has been talk of snow on Thursday of this week, isn’t that insane! We had a HORRIBLE summer and now it looks like there will be no fall, just straight into Winter, luckily I’m going to a hot tropical vacation in Nov 😉

  9. Great week of training u had last week..
    How do u keep track of the calories you burn….do u use a HR monitor??
    When I run I use the Garmin with strap…for calories and when I workout I use the Polar HR monitor for mine…
    One does not burn many calories in a Pilates class…but good for the body!!

    Glad ur man is back home with you….I know mine goes away for one night soon, not sure exactly when but around the 22nd …
    Chat to u via BB later.

  10. Eggs are my ‘go-to’ food when I’m too tired to cook something proper! I also love omelettes, but my favourites are just plain, with a few spring onions. Yummy – at any time of day!

  11. Glad R made it back safely. I laughed when you said your outfits were taking a break for 2 weeks! We are no where cool enough to switch clothes from summer to winter yet. It’s 92 today.

  12. What a wonderful pasta dish with vegetables! It looks delicious!
    Glad you had a nice weekend.
    happy running again Fran!

  13. Oh, I love Glee! I think the storyline is kinda dumb but the singing is fun!!

  14. Can’t wait to see new pics of the clothes coming up!! Glad to hear that your hunny arrived back safe to you. Mine leaves for a month pretty soon and well I will miss him I always take that time to do more for me..

  15. …starting to feel like I’m the only one who hasnt seen Glee…

  16. Both the dishes look delicious. Here no time again to change wardrobe. Sorry but Glee is a perfect unknown for me….what can I do and what am I missing?

  17. My hubby is OBSESSED with Glee and the cast. I like it but can’t understand his obsession… He claims it’s because I don’t truly appreciate music (he was in a traveling youth orchestra when he was younger and toured all over Europe). Not sure that’s it…

    I’m bored with my summer clothes, too. It’s still quite warm here, so they are to stay for a while… Looking forward to your fall outfits!

    Enjoy the rest of your week!

  18. Very interesting blog – glad I found it! I like the complete variety of your posts.

Leave a Reply

