A day in my life: Thursday September 23, 2010

Thoughts:
Yesterday we had our annual evening out with co-workers. This evening is every year and the purpose is that we see each other in a different environment than at work. I organized this together with 3 co-workers of mine. This year it was in my hometown.

We went on old ships called “botters” The weather was beautiful, sunny and not cold but no wind which meant we couldn’t sail. They used the engines. We went on board around 7 pm and were back in the harbour around 9 pm. By that time it was dark. After we returned we had a bbq together and I went home at 11 pm.

It was a great evening we had lots of fun and we had a lot of compliments today that everybody had such a great time.

But working all day and being on the water for a few hours, drink a few glasses of wine and go to bed late is a bit too much for this old lady. I had a meeting today from 10 till 3 and have to be honest: I almost fell asleep a few times. Tonight I’m doing nothing, watch Glee and go to bed early. Will catch up on your blogs in the next few days.

Here are some pics of last night:

The Botters

On the water

Of course my dear friend K. was there too

Beautiful sunset

Me with two co-workers of mine (there were a lot of balloons out too)

Exercise:
This is not a very good week. Tuesday I had the day off to catch up on housekeeping. I started at 8 am and by 3 pm I’ve had enough of it and was tired. I called off Pilates because I had done enough during the day.

I was supposed to run Wednesday morning but R. had to leave early and couldn’t take Bella to my Mom where she would be staying during the day. My work is a 10 minute drive from home and my mom around 30 minutes but the other way. I was in the car at 6.30 am and at work around 8 am (of course there was traffic jam) and as we had our evening with work that night I didn’t have time to run. For the challenge this means I’m taking a “joker” day which means: a day without exercise.

This morning I was tired when I got up but did go out at 5.30 am for a run because I knew I wouldn’t do it after work and better have it done then. I just ran and not far either but it was a great run and it felt good.

Stats:
Weather: dark, dry, no wind, ± 12C/53 degrees.
Distance: 3 K / 1.8 miles
Time: 00:19:24
Average time: 6:28 /km
Average speed: 9.3 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow – Shame

The final countdown:
Besides a bad training week eating hasn’t been good either. I didn’t track for a couple of days.
But today I picked it all up and went back at tracking everything. If I don’t do something about this now I will gain again and all my hard work of the past few weeks have been for nothing and I don’t want that.

Fran’s daily outfit:
Fall has officially started today, as of tomorrow all the Summer clothes are stored away. Stay tuned for the Autumn/Winter wardrobe.

8 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday September 23, 2010

  1. Looks like a beautiful evening you had. Good for you getting out on that run the next morning. You’re right … if you leave it too long it’s hard to get back to.

  2. you are so write, we don’t track all the hard work goes to waste, sucks doesn’t it!
    CAn’t wait for the fall fashion show 😉

  3. What a fun evening – those ships are beautiful! You’ll get back on track soon – funny how things conspire to throw you off all in the same week. And I’m with Syl – can’t wait to see your fall clothes!

  4. What a beautiful evening! Love the boats, too.

    You will get back on track. Life is all about making constant corrections. If we were always on track, how boring would life be?

  5. I too love the boats. We have nothing like that around here! Looking forward to seeing the fall wardrobe make its appearance!

  6. Great photo’s of your night out with co workers and a special friend!!!
    Am really happy you had a fun time and relaxed with them all…even if the old lady found it hard…hehe, wait till u the old Nana!!!! 😉

    Have a great day today…xx

  7. You guys had perfect weather for the boat outing – how awesome!
    Don’t beat yourself up about getting off track for a couple days – I know you will get your mojo back soon enough. Sometimes we need a little break from things, right?

  8. Lovely! Looks like you had perfect weather and the perfect day out. Looking forward to seeing the pics of your Autumn wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

