A day in my life: Saturday September 25, 2010

Thoughts:
Yesterday I received a package in the mail from the lovely Shelley. I’ve asked her if it was possible she mailed me an issue of Fitness Magazine. I’m thinking of taking a subscription but never read it. She said yes immediately, mailed it on Monday and it was here on Friday. I took a quick look at the magazine and I love it. Thank you so much Shelley for mailing this to me, you are very sweet.

Tomorrow Bella’s got a playdate. I’m meeting two friends who both got a dog in a forest where we will walk with the doggies. While the doggies play, we can catch up. Hopefully it’s going to be dry tomorrow afternoon.

Exercise:
Yesterday I still was very tired, which is more normal than exception the last weeks and I decided to skip my gym workout. I went to bed not to late and didn’t set the alarm and woke up at 7.30 am feeling rested. Dressed in my running clothes and after a coffee I went out. My plan was to do 11K but I didn’t know if I could make it because I’ve been so tired lately. But ….

AWESOME RUN!

The sun was shining, there was a bit of wind, not to hot, perfect running weather. I didn’t see any people except for some bikers. My legs felt great, my breathing was fine, my pace was a bit faster than I was supposed to run but I felt good.
I decided that I could do 11K today and I did. I walked at 2, 4, 6 and 8K and I felt great until the end. I was 2 minutes faster than the first time I did an 11K.

Stats:
Weather: sunny, bit of wind, ± 13C/55 degrees.
Distance: 11 K / 6.8 miles
Time: 01:16:23
Average time: 6:57 /km
Average speed: 8.6 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Bruce Springsteen – Badlands

Fran’s daily outfit:
Here we go!

Friday: a simple outfit. Black pants and a grey silk blouse with black pumps.

Friday

Friday's shoes

Saturday: casual day. Jeans with a shirt.

Saturday

365 days photo challenge:

Day 58 – Sunday September 19
My medal from the ladies run.

Day 59 – Monday September 20
Workout at home with exercisetv

Day 60 – Tuesday September 21
Very elegant picture of me during the race on Sunday September 19th

Day 61 – Wednesday September 22
Me

Day 62 – Thursday September 23
The only flowers that are left blooming in my garden, fall has started.

Day 63 – Friday September 24
Fitness Magazine that Shelley send me

Day 64 – Saturday September 25
Morning run.

12 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday September 25, 2010

  1. Fitness is one of the magazines I subscribe to Fran! It’s a great one to read.
    Enjoyed all you photos and especially love the one of you sitting on the window ledge. Beautiful.
    Have a great walk and give Bella a big hug for me!

  2. Shelley gave u that mag and ~Bekki sent me the same one in her parcel, got some great ideas that i have used in my PT sessions with mommy..burns the calories.

    Well done on the great run today, good to get a report from u where u have had a great one all round.

    Autumn sure is here, driving with Hubby to Fulda now I loved seeing the beautiful colors of the trees, just wish it was not cold and raining…

  3. Don’t you love it when you’re dreading a run and it turns out to be the best? Glad you had that.

  4. That is one serious look in that race shot!

    I love the pic of you leaning against the window. Are those boots you are wearing? They look cool with that outfit.

    Black-eyed Susans – they bloom for so long. All summer and into fall. One of the reasons I like them.

  5. All your hard work is really starting to show: your times are getting faster, and you look great in these pics! I am so glad you had one of those terrific runs, when it just all comes together. Enjoy the magazine….I used to have a subscription to it when we were living in Switzerland, as there is nothing like that there. It was really good!

  6. I still can’t believe the magazine got there so quick! Glad you like it – and I was happy to do that for you!

    Woohoo for such a wonderful run!!! Those great runs are why we keep doing it, right?!?

    That picture of you in the jeans by the window? Your legs go on forever! I am so jealous… 🙂

  7. Hi Fran,
    Yay for a great run! I sometimes walk during my runs too. I think that it gives us the little break that we need and then we are able to continue on stronger.

    That is a great race picture…you better get it:) Also, I love the picture of you by the window! Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

  8. Glad your run went so well! Love the shirt in Saturday’s outfit!

    Happy Sunday!

  9. Congratulations on the 11K! I am so glad you’re feeling better – maybe you just needed a bit of extra rest to recharge your batteries. Love the pics!

  10. I *love* the boots with those jeans – SO uber cool!

    And great job on the race!! 🙂

  11. I get that magazine! I love it. Thinking about getting a subscription to Shape to. Love all the pictures. Glad to hear Bella is getting out with friends as well as you..lol

  12. Seems that your speed is increasing slightly! Glad You had a nice run on a sunny morning!
    Have a good training again Fran!

Leave a Reply

