A day in my life: Monday September 27, 2010

Thoughts:
Bella had so much fun yesterday. The forest where we walked was really beautiful and the doggies played a lot with each other while we could catch up. We walked for 1 hour and 45 minutes. When we got home Bella was exhausted and slept almost the entire night. Here are some pictures.

Bella and Spikey

My friends

Beautiful mushroom

I love this one because of the sun throught the trees and the two doggies walking next to each other

Exercise:
Today I did kind of 2 workouts. Before dinner I did a shoulder, triceps and situps workout at home. After dinner I went to the gym to do a cardio session. Total of 1 hour. I’m still struggling with finding good strength workouts, anybody ideas? It may not be longer than 20 to 25 minutes because I don’t really like strength training but do know it’s necessary. And no legs, only upper body. My legs are very strong already from all the running.

Weekly review week 38:
Monday: Two Exercisetv workouts, 28 minutes, burned 129 calories.
Tuesday: Walking, 30 minutes and lots of housekeeping.
Wednesday:. Nothing!
Thursday: Running, 3.K/1.8 miles, 19 minutes, burned 259 calories.
Friday: Walking, 45 minutes.
Saturday: Running, 11K/6.8 miles, 1 hour 16 minutes, burned 952 calories.
Sunday: Walking, 1 hour and 45 minutes, burned 279 calories.

Weekly totals:
Time: 4 hours and 38 minutes.
Distance: 14 K / 8.6 miles
Burned calories: 1619

The final countdown:

Sunday
Made an omelette with vegetables.

Calories: 1923 (goal 1500-1700).
Calories burned:
279 (daily exercise not counted)
Note:
a bit over goal but for a Sunday that’s allowed.

Fran’s daily outfit:
Monday: brown pants, blue blouse, brown suede cowboy boots.

11 responses to “A day in my life: Monday September 27, 2010

  1. That mushroom looks fake – I swear in the 70’s you could buy ceramic-painted ones that looked just like that. Can’t believe it’s for real…very cool!

    Love the picture of the two pups walking in the forest – awww, doggie friends!

    And your outfit with blue and brown? Great color combo!

  2. When I saw the picture of the mushroom I immediately rewinded to my childhood, my parents use to drag me into the forest kicking and screaming to pick mushrooms and then we pickled them when we arrived home, some of my saddest childhood memories, thanks for the reminder FRAN! ;-). Just kidding!

    Loved the outfit, you look great! Hi to bella!

  3. Wow – that was a for real mushroom? It looks like something from a garden center LOL!

    Yay for puppy fun 😀

  4. It looks like you are having a very fun Autumn….good friends, long walks with Bella, healthy food, and of course, your running is really consistent! I am looking foward to seeing some more pics of Bella and her friends.

  5. I really like those boots and your outfit is so slimming!

    I laughed at the mushroom picture because I always thought that those kinds of mushrooms didn’t really exist. I’ve never, ever seen one in real life. Just in books! The other day my son was telling me a long story of those mushrooms and the druids…and of course, lots of other scary stuff and I was happy to learn that those cute mushrooms ARE real. Are they poisonous?

    Yes, it’s even hotter today! 98 degrees and 113 degrees in Los Angeles, yikes! I think your chilly weather would be better for running.

    Bella is so darling 🙂 !

  6. Looks like you had a great day out on Sunday with your children…..love the pic of the mushroom.

    Good luck at the dentist today….will be in touch later….xx

  7. I loved our walk!
    So nice to see Bella and Spikey run and play together!

  8. You guys were lucky with the weather, then! The rain must have stayed stuck down here in Flanders all day. Dry now though and I am debating about if I should run outside or do yoga inside…hmmmm…
    Have a great week!

  9. Hi Fran,
    Oh goodness, that veggie omelette looks so good! I have not made one of those in sometime. Maybe for my weekend breakfast when I actually have time for something better than cold cereal:)

    Also, I love the outfit! That blue shirt has the best neckline:) I would purchase a shirt like that for sure.

    Have a great week Fran!

  10. I have never seen a mushroom like that. Are they common? Beautiful!

  11. The omelette looks very good but about the mushroom I am not sure of its goodness!
    Beautiful fall colours in your pictures.

Leave a Reply

