A day in my life: Saturday October 1, 2010

Thoughts:
Yesterday in the afternoon I thought I wanted to do something spontaneous. I texted R. if he wanted to do something different for dinner and he said yes. So we went for a quick dinner to a pancake restaurant. I don’t know how this is in other countries but here we eat pancakes for dinner too with all kind of toppings: salty or sweet or a bit of both.

I had a pancake with banana, apple and raisins and R. chose one with ham, cheese and pineapple. It was fun to do something spontaneous and we said to each other we need to do that more although I know that won’t happen too often. Call it experience because we’ve said this many times before.

The pancakes restaurant

My pancake

R.'s pancake

Exercise:
My leg still hurted yesterday therefore I decided to skip my long run this morning and do an easy run instead of 5K. At the beginning my leg was feeling fine but halfway it started to hurt again but not as much as last Wednesday. I think that it will be fine on my next run. The run itself was good, nice pace, nice running weather.

Stats:
Weather: drop of rain every now and then, windy, ± 14C/57 degrees.
Distance: 5 K / 3.1 miles
Time: 00:33:19
Average time: 6:40 /km
Average speed: 9 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Glee Cast – Don’t stop believing.

Fran’s daily outfit:

Friday

365 days photo challenge:

Day 66 – Sunday September 26
The forest where we walked on Sunday.

Day 67 – Monday September 27
In the gym

Day 68 – Tuesday September 28
In the waiting room at the dentist

Day 69 – Wednesday September 29
Miss Bella is tired from playing at doggy day care and sleeping in the car.

Day 70 – Thursday September 30
Haircut and fresh color

Day 71 – Friday October 1
At the pancakes restaurant

Day 72 – Saturday October 2
A look at my fridge

11 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday October 1, 2010

  1. Fran, I had fun seeing your world through pictures! I love the dentist office, your new hair color and the fridge! The pancake and outfit are great as well, thanks for a little glimpse at your life…
    nice job taking it easy if you were sore, very smart!

  2. Found you Kenz. Being I married a Dutch boy, your title intrigued me. I will be passing by often. I hope to find my runner within as I move firward on my journey. Michele @ http://ruminationsasiuncoverthewomanwithin.blogspot.com/

  3. I know in Natal…South African, not Cape Town ~ the few times I have been there to visit H’s mom with him we always go ~ its lovely. Wonder how many calories??? hehehe ( joking now )

    Well done on the run today…..tomorrow is my run…as today I didnt do anything but toning and home work…

    365 ~ good going ~ u keeping to it.

    1. Your forest looks different to ours….well Germany, it looks more like the South African forest.

    2. Nice running machines, ours had nothing in front and the dials on the side..horrible, would swop with u anyday.

    3. Dentist looks very modern….and clean

    4. Does Bella have a two tone face or is it the sunlight shining on her face that makes it look like that??

    5. Hair cut and color looks good.

    6. Can see u looking relax and enjoying your evening out with your man.

    7. Fridge looks nice and full…..

  4. Love the new cut and color looks great FRan, and I have to say that is the biggest pancake I have ever seen!

  5. De Kabouterhut lijkt me leuk! Mmmm….
    Enjoy your walk today – the weather is just so perfect – we must take advantage of it while we can…

  6. Wow..that pancake was not what I expected to see as I scrolled down, but it looks incredible. Yum!

    And I absolutely love the blazer in your top photo. I’d love to find one just like it in my size..!

  7. Those pancakes look delicious!

    Great job on making it 365! Definitely a habit you have going on now!

  8. Those pancakes look a little different than here. Ours our thick and puffy and while served all day, tend to just have sweet toppings and not savory.

    Your fridge is so neat, will you come do mine?

  9. Here, in Italy, you can find some kind of pancakes in the pizzerias (where I had dinner with my wife yesterday).
    – 365 photos is a tough challenge. Good luck!
    – I would like to run through that forrest;
    – Is it worst the dentist or the “dreadmill”?
    – Please don’t disturb Bella while sleeping:
    – Great smile at the pancakes restaurant;
    – A really in order fridge!

  10. The pancakes look yummy. Americans eat anything for any meal.. lol Though our pancakes don’t look like that and I have never seen a place where u can get meat on it. Love the photos for the 365. Your detist office looks so modern and clean (which is a plus)!!

  11. Those pancakes look delicious! And I love the hair color! 🙂

Leave a Reply

