A day in my life: Saturday November 6, 2010

Thoughts:
This is my last post till next Saturday. Next week we’re having vacation and we’re going away from Monday till Friday. We’ve rented a vacation house. There are lots of forests there and we will be taking Miss Bella out for long walks. I’m also bringing my running clothes to run in the morning. There is a gym which we can use so if the weather is bad I can go indoors. We are going to do some sightseeing but haven’t planned yet what it will be. Tell you all about that when I’m back.

I think there’s free internet in the main building but I don’t know yet if I’m going to use it. If you don’t get comments from me next week on your posts I will catch up next weekend.

Exercise:
Yesterday I had an interval training planned. But I had a busy day at work and when I got home I didn’t really feel like going. Sat on the couch for 10 minutes and decided to go after all. I decided I had to try at least 20 minutes and then I could stop. I did stop at 23 minutes because at that point I really had enough of it. But this is a victory because all the other times this happened I skipped a run/workout.

Stats:
Weather: inside.
Distance: 3.5 K / 2.1 miles
Time: 00:23:51
Average time: 6:49 /km
Average speed: 8.8 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Black Eyed Peas – Pump it.

Daily dinner

Thursday
Pasta with pesto meatballs and tomato sauce with broccoli.

365 days photo challenge:

Day 101 – Sunday October 31
The palace we visited on Sunday.

Day 102 – Monday November 1
Clock has been set back with 1 hour which means it’s dark at 6 pm and time for cocooning: curtains closed at night.

Day 103 – Tuesday November 2
To the dentist for half-yearly checkup. Got off the hook this time, everything was okay.

Day 104 – Wednesday November 3
Miss Bella is trying to catch a mosquito on the wall.

Day 105 – Thursday November 4
Went to bed too late after visiting my friend.

Day 106 – Friday November 5
Autumn has definitely arrived in our garden.

Day 107 – Saturday November 6
Miss Bella, I never get tired of taking pictures of her.

18 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday November 6, 2010

  1. Have a super vacation! Take lots of pictures – I need to live vicariously in other countries 😀

    Love to see the broccoli on your plate. Nummy.

    My garden looks about like yours now. Everything has been frost killed but a couple mums.

    Travel safe.

  2. Have a wonderful vacation break. We won’t be upset if you don’t comment. Sometimes it’s great to unplug from it all! We’ll be here when you get back waiting to hear all about your adventures.

  3. Enjoy your vacation. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about it when you get back.

  4. have a wonderful vacation Fran, we’ll touch base when I get back!

  5. wow ur blog looks so different since my last visit…very nice indeed…
    Popping in quickly before going to sleep to say have an awesome vacation and remember u can still catch me on chat when u have time…Monday is a big big day in my life….

    have a relaxing time…great photo’s!!

  6. Have a great time, relax and have fun! Good job on getting the interval session in. Looking forward to seeing your pics!

  7. Love your garden–really beautiful. Of course, Miss Bella is also!

    Enjoy your trip–sounds very relaxing.

  8. Have a wonderful time on vacation…I can’t wait to see what photos you post from your trip!

  9. Broccoli is a good seasonal vegetable in winter. I love it!

    Have a nice vacation Fran!

  10. I love the new layout! Looks great!

    Have a wonderful vacation!

  11. onelittletrigirl

    I hope you have a FABULOUS vacation!!!!

  12. The BIGGEST battle is working out when you just don’t feel like it. Good for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Your new blog colors and lay out are WONDERFUL! I’m happy that you’re getting away for a vacation, I hope you have a wonderful time. Thanks for the support and I met a man from the Netherlands while here in NYC, I did think of you. I think you really would love this marathon, think about it! Then, you can come to California and warm up in the sunshine!!
    Happy Vacation!

  14. Thank you for the Rookworst offer but as luck would have it I have found some in the UK – almost as good as Unox! But thank you so much.

    Hope all is well – have a great holiday – where are you going?

  15. Congrats for the new look of your blog. Did Bella catch the mosquito?
    Pasta with pesto is my favourite first dish.
    Enjoy your vacation and don’t forget to run!!!

  16. Have a wondeful vacation! The place you are staying sounds like a perfect getaway!

  17. Very proud of you for getting up and going to your workout – I swear, sometimes we workout our minds harder than our bodies!

    Hope you are having a fabulous vacation, my friend! 🙂

  18. Hi Fran,
    I just read your comment and feel like the biggest dork. I never even thought about using the garmin and backtracking. I am not a techy type of girl so the garmin is set up to do what I need it to. I never in a million years thought about it helping me get…ummmm….unlost:)

    I hope that the vaction is going well and you are having fun:)

    Email me….jkaiser4 at fairview.org

    I want your address, I would like to send you something:)

    Have a great day Fran!

Leave a Reply

