A day in my life: Monday January 10, 2011

Thoughts:
Yesterday we went to a forest/park in a village near by. It was a beautiful day and we weren’t the only one who got the idea to take a walk. It was so busy. I don’t like that when I’m in a forest, I like it to be quiet and don’t have to see too many people. Guess this spot is popular. Here are some photo’s to share.

Exercise:
I did the first run of my new schedule yesterday. I had to run 3.2K (2 miles) at a pace of 7:56 /km. This was hard, I ended up at 7:31 /km but I felt great during the run. No trouble to run it without stopping and my maximum and average heart rate was the lowest ever. I love my new program!

Stats:
Weather: cloudy, a little bit of wind, 3C/37 degrees.
Distance: 3.2 K / 2 miles
Time: 00:24:02
Average time: 7:31 /km
Average speed: 8.0 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Glee Cast – Jump.

Today I did my strength training. I did the same set as last week but skipped the cardio. I will be running a lot the next 3 months and that’s cardio enough for me. I replaced it with abs exercises. It took me 31 minutes including a warm up and stretching.

Weekly review week 1 (January 3-9):

Day What Distance Time workouts Calories burned
Monday Running 5K /

3.1 miles

35 minutes 422
Walking with Bella 30 minutes
Tuesday Rest
Wednesday Strength training + cardio 39 minutes 209
Thursday Rest
Friday Housekeeping 3 hours
Saturday Running 6K /

3.7 miles

45 minutes 477
Sunday Running

Forest walk with Bella 45 minutes

3.2K /

2 miles

24 minutes 257
Total workouts 14.2K /

8.8 miles

2 hour 23 minutes 1365

Syl’s Challenge: workout 5 days a week for a minimum of 30 minutes. I’d say this week is a success.

Weight Watchers weekly review

I started again on Monday with counting Points. I have to be honest, I didn’t track everything. Especially not on Tuesday at the reception and Thursday at my friend’s birthday. I find it hard to think how many Points I’ve used when I’m not at home. You will see in the schedule that Sunday is blank, I did track that but the WW site is giving errors so I couldn’t see how much Points I used yesterday. I know I used up all my Free Points for sure. This week my goal is to track everything.

Daily dinner

Saturday January 8
Made a sandwich with low fat cheese with herbs, grilled courgette, sundried tomatoes and olives.

Sunday January 9
Tried another new recipe: mushroomsoup with garlic bread. This recipe wasn’t a success and won’t end up in my recipe database.

Monday January 10
Made “hachee”: beef meat, onions and apple with mashed potatoes and red cabbage with pear.

19 responses to “A day in my life: Monday January 10, 2011

  1. Wow Fran, you really seem like you’ve hit your groove with your food and your exercise. Don’t forget, when training for endurance, aim for the pace but if you don’t make it perfectly it doesn’t matter. It’s all about getting your legs used to running that distance too. I’m jealous of your clear roads 🙂

  2. That forest is so pretty, although a bit muddy. Looks like a beautiful place to walk.

  3. The photos from your hike are beautiful!

    Great job with the exercise and tracking points!

    Have a great week!

  4. Those pictures are so pretty – it almost looks like fall!

  5. Looks like a beautiful place to walk. I have started WW again although just on my own.

  6. I loved the pictures, thanks so much! The trees and river are spectacular! I also enjoyed looking at your training schedule for the week, I’ve been interested in everyone’s schedules lately, thank yoU!
    I hope you’re having a wonderful week, Fran!

  7. Gosh you live is a beautiful area! Love seeing the pictures. 🙂

    So happy that running is going great for you! Love it when a plan WORKS. 🙂

  8. Love the look of the forest, the one pic its looks very muddy the ground, that I would not enjoy walking in ~ mess up my shoes!!! 🙂
    Like the way you presented your workouts and Food with this entry…very neat and easy to read.

  9. Looks like you really took advantage of the sunshine with your walk! I would love to plan a race together this year – do you have any suggestions in southern Holland? I am pretty sure we are doing Dendermonde again in March but that is probably too far for you – I will check to see when Hasselt is this year and get back to you on email. That will certainly be something fun to look forward to!

  10. Ok FRan, the first time it came up with a message, I have emailed it to you and then came back and tried again and the message went.

  11. Wow! that forest is breathtaking, looks like my kinda place to walk!
    you are doing so great on the challenge Fran, and sounds like you had an amazing run! Love when that happens!I hate tracking outside the house too, it’s so hard to find nutritional information sometimes and it just leave me frustrated, I tend to “guess” alot at those types of events!

  12. You are having such a great 2011 thus far! I know this year is going to be beyond amazing for you!

  13. Great job sticking with the new schedule! I can tell how happy you are with it, through my computer. 🙂

    Those pictures are beautiful! Would LOVE to have somewhere like that so close to me. Gorgeous!!!!!

  14. I love the pictures! So beautiful. And nice work on the running and the WW points this week. You are a good inspiration to me. 🙂

  15. Hey Fran: I love the happiness in your voice when you are talking about your new training plan. You are getting off to an amazing start this year.

  16. Your pictures from your walk are gorgeous! Looks like a great place to go for a walk. I could see why there were so many others there. Also way to go on Syl’s challenge. You are doing great!!

  17. Hi Fran,
    Awesome pictures taken on your walk. Where did all of the snow go?

    You have a great training plan in action…very exciting:) Hugs!

Leave a Reply

