Workout goals + Weight challenge January 2011

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Quote of the month:
I always loved running .. it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power. You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs.
Jesse Owens.

I’m very pleased with the results of January.

  • I may have missed 4 workouts but I did twice as much as in December.
  • I’m a bit behind on my yearly mileage goal but not worried, I’ll catch up on that.
  • I’ve run triple as much as in January last year and there was only one month last year (July) where I ran more than this month.
  • I still love my training plan for my half marathon.
  • I didn’t take as much long walks with Bella as I had planned, going to work on that in February.

Goals January:
Running: 13 times. Done: 11 (missed on in week 1 and last Saturday).
Pilates: 3 times. Done: 2 (missed one because teacher was ill).
Strength training: 4 times. Done: 3 (missed one because I was tired).

Goals February:
Running: 13 times.
Pilates: 3 times.
Strength training: 3 times.

Workouts:
Number and time of workouts in January: 16 workouts, total time 12 hours and 32 minutes.

Running goals:

Yearly mileage
Goal kilometres/miles in 2011: 1011 K / 628 miles

Goal January: 85 K / 52 miles
Total January:  71.9 K /  44.7 miles

Goal February: 85 K / 52 miles

Total till 01/31: 71.9 K / 44.7 miles
Total running time: 8 hours 48 minutes
Still to run to reach yearly goal: 939.1 K / 583.5 miles

Personal records I want to achieve:
Run a   5K < 32 minutes
Run a 10K < 1.08

Races:
February 11, Bloggers Healthy Heart Weekend (hosted by Lori from Finding Radiance)
April 25, Half marathon of Utrecht
May 15, Marikenloop Nijmegen, 10K
October 2, Singelloop Breda, 15K, with Amy.

Other goals:

Pilates and Weight training
Go as much as possible to Pilates once a week and do a weight training once a week.
January (4 weeks): Weights: 3. Pilates: 2.

Walking
Goal is to walk at least 1 time a day 30 minutes with Bella. It’s good for me and it’s good for her as she needs to build muscles.
January: 13 out of 31 days. We can do better on this one.

Take a long walk once a month in a forest or nature reservation somewhere in Holland with Bella.
January 10th, 45 minute forest walk.

Weight Challenge January  2011

Starting weight: 89.2 kg (196.6 lbs).
First target weight: 73 kg (161 lbs).
Final target weight: 70 kg (154 lbs).

Weight on January 1stt: 78.8 kg (173.7lbs)
Weight on February 1st: 78.4 kg (172.8 lbs)

This months result: -0.4 kg (-0.8lbs)
Total loss: – 10.8 kg (-23.8 lbs)

Fat percentage: 40.8 (last month 40.6)
Muscles percentage: 30.2 (last month 30.1)
BMI: 26.2 (last month 26.3)

I’m happy with this months result. Because the weight of January 1st was written down on December 30th. After that it was New Year’s Eve weekend and I’ve gained in that week up till 79.6 kg (weight on January 6th). Basically if you look at it that way I’ve lost 1.2 kg (2.6 lbs) in January.

I’m going to continue to eat what’s good for my body in combination with running. And I’m still convinced that I will lose weight this year if I stick to my running plans/schedule for this year. Again weight loss isn’t my priority right now but it would be nice if I lost some more this year.

16 responses to “Workout goals + Weight challenge January 2011

  1. Triple the miles from one January to the next? That’s fantastic. Pat yourself on the back!

  2. All of that looks great to me Fran!

    But do you know what I wonder? I wonder if Shelley, who doesn’t like numbers, looks at your posts like this and her head explodes – LOL!

  3. Wow!!! at the little number of workout missed! Thank you for the comments on my blog, and yes, I may have done a lot in a month, but it is much less than I was planning on doing. So, again, wow! for sticking to your schedule and completing the great majority of workouts you planned on!!!

  4. Great job, Fran! Your month was way better than mine. Keep it up! I can’t wait to see how your training pans out for your half marathon. I’m excited for you.

  5. I love that first quote! Great job on your January goals. Keep it up!

  6. Great work for January!!! Keep it up!

  7. I think you did great this month!!! 🙂 Keep up the great work!

  8. You had a great month, Fran – nice way to begin the year!

  9. Fran – you did FRANFRICKENTASTIC 😉
    Wow my friend I’m so proud of you!
    Keep up the great work, keep your head in the right space, keep reaching for your goals and you are gonna have one hell of an amazing year!
    Love the quotes!

  10. You did a great job getting nearly all your workouts in and it looks like you are going to have another great month in February. Can’t wait til we meet up in October!

  11. You were on fire during January, I do hope your FEB is as successful for you…
    Well done….such a good job…

  12. I love that you are doing what you love for exercise! I think that’s so important. You did very well with your workouts in January! And it’s a hard time of the year to be consistent. Good job!

  13. Wow you are doing great on your running Fran! Keep up the good work!

  14. You’re doing wonderfully! I’m impressed! 🙂 Keep up the great work!

  15. What a great month you had. When you look at it all in the big picture you did Fantastic. So proud of you!!! Keep it & I know you will see changes!

  16. Congrats on your January goals!
    Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

