A day in my life: Saturday February 5, 2011

Thoughts:
Well I thought I was over not feeling well on Monday but Tuesday I felt even worse. I was extremely tired and had a bad headache. I skipped Pilates and was in bed around 9 pm which is very early for me. But a good night of sleep helped and I felt better on Wednesday. I decided to skip my workouts for the rest of the week till today and took my rest and it helped. I didn’t get sick and am feeling completely well again today.

I finally decided to see my doctor about my stomach problems that I still have. I had an appointment yesterday. After she heard the symptoms, she immediately thought of a parasite in my intestines. I have to bring some samples on Monday morning and have the results by the end of next week. If this is the problem it can easily be treated with antibiotics. So I hope this is it and my problems will soon be over. I already feel stupid that I didn’t go sooner because I’m having this problems for months now.

Exercise:
I haven’t been running or do any other exercise since Monday because I wasn’t well. Today I was feeling good to go for a run. I decided not to catch up with missed runs and do the distance I had to do today which was 6.4K (4 miles). The weather was great, it’s more like Autumn here these days than Winter. There was a very hard wind, almost storm. I love running in/against the wind. Feels like fighting with nature. When I had the wind in my back I let it lift me up which felt like I was flying. When I had it at my front I was fighting it to move forward. I really enjoyed today’s run.

Stats:
Weather: cloudy, dry, very hard strong wind, 11C (51 degrees)
Distance: 6.4 K / 4 miles
Time: 00:45:27
Average time: 7:06 /km
Average speed: 8.4 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Enrique Iglesias – Bailamos.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 29 – Saturday January 29
Two horses just standing still and watching me and Bella while we looked back at them.

Day 30 – Sunday January 30
I always make sure my workout clothes are ready for the next day.

Day 31 – Monday January 31
This is called a “kerstster” (Christmas star), you buy it before Christmas and after Christmas it’s usually not blooming anymore. But every year I buy one and it keeps blooming up till Spring.

Day 32 – Tuesday February 1
The garden on this first day of the month.

Day 33 – Wednesday February 2
My running shoes screaming: put me on and take me out.

Day 34 – Thursday February 3
This cutie had her 1st birthday on Thursday.

Day 35 – Friday February 4
We had a storm and branches fell of the trees.

Day 36 – Saturday February 5
Bought myself 2 new Asics running shirts.

19 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday February 5, 2011

  1. We always buy Christmas stars in Italy too. I hope you’ll feel good with your stomach soon!

    Have a nice weekend!

  2. Hope you can figure out what the tummy trouble is!

    We call the Christmas star a poinsettia here. I like Christmas star better.

  3. I love the horses and the garden, and I hope you feel better real soon!

  4. Well done on the run today.
    I thought about running as 9 degrees here, but the wind makes it too cold and uncomfortable for me, so admire you for getting out there today.

  5. Jeff always laughs at me when I lay out my running gear – I’ll have to show him your picture…we ALL do it! 🙂

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard of anyone saying they liked to run into the wind. You really DO like a challenge!

  6. Great job on the 4 miles – glad you were able to pick back up where you were. Happy birthday to your cute puppy 🙂 I hope your stomach feels better soon!

  7. Glad to hear you are feeling better! And I love the pink running shirts 🙂 I went running this evening too, and the wind was crazy! Hopefully tomorrow it will be gone and we can enjoy our Sunday runs! Have a good weekend.

  8. Hope you feel better! My ironing board looks like that but with my work clothes.

  9. I hope you are able to get your stomach issues under control! Hope it is an easy fix.
    I love your photos. That one with the horses is really neat and I never get tired of seeing your garden- it’s gorgeous!
    As for my post about the super bowl, I was thinking about you when I wrote it since I wasn’t sure if people in other counties even cared about the game. 😉

  10. Hope the doc gets you sorted out soon.

    Great job on listening to your body and resting until you were healthy again.

    Love the pics…Happy Birthday to Bella!

  11. I feel bad that you have been so sick! I hope you are feeling better by now! Those cute shirts should definitely pick up your spirits, I love pink!
    I love the rocks in your garden. Did you do all the rock work yourselves?
    HB little Bella 🙂 !

  12. The wind here is very bad as well. If there was no wind it would be great. Hope the doc. can find out what is wrong. I still have sharp stomach pains but am stubborn when it comes to the docs. Love the photos!

  13. Happy birthday Bella! I was thinking of you and how much you like the wind today while I was running in it! Good job on your run – I see we are still running a very similar pace 🙂

  14. Glad you are feeling better! And I hope you get your stomach issues resolved soon!

    Happy Birthday to Bella!

  15. As usual great pictures.
    Those shoes are too much clean for a runner!

  16. P.S.: Happy birthday Bella.

  17. I’m sorry you are still having stomach issues! your doc doesn’t think it’s h. pylori does she?? I was treated for that years ago and how amazing I felt afterwards. I just got used to pretty much always having issues, kind of like with my foot – until I got treated and then I knew I’d been suffering without reason!

    Glad you were able to get out and run again. I was ill this week and did nothing 😦 i will be so glad when I find my happy schedule again!!

  18. Hoping that you’re getting some answers re your stomach by now! Feel better!

  19. I think it’s great that you enjoy running into the wind. I’ve only ever hear people talk about how much they hate it. Love the positive attitude!!

    Happy bday Bella!

Leave a Reply

