A day in my life: Monday February 7, 2011

Thoughts:
My weekend was relaxed. While I’m feeling great again, this weekend R. was sick. And not only him, Bella was too. She had diarrhoe. She woke us up every night from Thursday till Sunday and needed to go out in the middle of the night. Both are doing better today.

I haven’t had stomach problems since Thursday. It almost looks like my stomach knew I saw the doctor and decided to keep a low profile 🙂  But today the problems were back. I hope I get the results on Thursday and that something can be done about it.

Exercise:
I did a double workout today. This morning before work I had an easy run on my schedule: 4.8K (3 miles). The weather was perfect, there was still some wind but not as much as on Saturday and the temperature at 5.30 am was 9C (48 degrees). It almost felt like Spring. I didn’t look at my pace, just ran at a pace that felt comfortable for me.

I was home late from work and R. had to leave right after dinner and that meant no strength workout at the gym before dinner. After dinner at around 7 pm my gym is very crowded and since I don’t like that, I didn’t go to the gym. Instead I dusted off my DVD of the 30 Day Shred and did level 1. It has been a while since I last did it and because of that it all seemed new and it was a short but great workout.

Stats:
Weather: cloudy, dry, windy, 9C (48 degrees)
Distance: 4.8 K / 3 miles
Time: 00:34:59
Average time: 7:17 /km
Average speed: 8.2 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Robbie Williams – Let me entertain you.

Syl’s February Challenge: Workout 3 hours and 20 minutes in a week.

Total week 5 (January 31-February 6):
Running: 1 hour 45 minutes.
Walking: 2 hours 10 minutes.
Other: –
Total: 3 hours 55 minutes -> goal achieved

14 responses to “A day in my life: Monday February 7, 2011

  1. Glad to hear you guys are all feeling better! And great job meeting challenge goal even when you were sick!

  2. so glad to hear that you are better Fran. You have done amazing on these challenges!

  3. Great job that you found a way to work out when the gym was too crowded! You seem very dedicated 😀

  4. Sounds like a good weekend for you – sorry to hear both R and Bella were sick!

  5. Goodness you all have had some sickness in your house! Hopefully you’re all much better soon. You are one dedicated lady in getting your workouts in – good for you!

  6. Glad R and Bella are better…now we just have to get you fixed up.

    Take care.

  7. Good job on getting the double workout in!

  8. Excellent job! Glad to hear you are feeling better, and up and about again. Looking forward to hearing more – you are doing a great job.

  9. I hate it when we’re all sick. Especially, when I have to take Panda out, when I’m sick. I’m glad you’re sort of feeling better. I know we’re STILL trying to get over whatever it is we had. And WTG on working out so hard, I’m sure Bella is thrilled 🙂 Keep it up !!

  10. I hope R feels better!
    I don’t like crowded gyms either…you still managed to move forward and get some exercise in, great job!
    So, what are you wearing these days? I’ve missed your clothing pix. Mostly sweaters and coats, right?

  11. Good to hear that everyone is feeling better. Great work on the exercise – wow!

  12. a SICK household is not nice at all, so great to hear everyone is getting better. My man is still suffering with sinus but refuses to visit the DR, so he must suffer.
    Great on the double workout ~ running so early in the morning is something I do admire you for….well done

  13. So glad to hear you are feeling better Fran. Hope R & Bella are better soon too. 😦

  14. Keeping my fingers crossed for your tests – isn’t that shred a tough workout? Sent you an email with yoga class info…

Leave a Reply

