A day in my life: Wednesday March 9, 2011

Thoughts:
I’ve seen this ABC on some blogs and thought it would be fun to do it too.

(A) Age: 42
(B) Bed Size: Waterbed
(C) Chore You Really Dislike: vacuuming/mopping the floor
(D) Dogs – yes, the lovely Miss Bella
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Breakfast and earl grey tea
(F) Favorite Color: Pink
(G) Gold or Silver? Silver
(H) Height: 173 cm / 6.8 “
(I) Instruments You Play: bugle when I was a teenager.
(J) Job Title: Management Assistant
(K) Kids: none
(L) Live: somewhere in the middle of the Netherlands
(M) Mom’s Name: Aartje
(N) Nicknames: Frenchie
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? 1 when I was 11 and had an infection at my right foot
(P) Pet Peeve: People answering their mobile phone or checking their mail/text messages while they are having a conversation with you.
(Q) Quote from a Movie: “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”
(R) Right or Left Handed? Left
(S) Siblings: 1 younger sister
(T) Time You Wake Up? 5.10 when I run, 5.30 when I don’t run on weekdays. 8 am at the weekend.
(U) Underwear: string.
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: red beets.
(W) What Makes You Run Late: nothing, I’m always on time.
(X) X-Rays: lots for my teeth, few for my foot.
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: desserts
(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: tigers

Exercise:
No Pilates yesterday because our instructor had a day off and there wasn’t replacement. I decided to take an extra day of rest instead of going to the gym for strength.

Another great morning run this morning, Garmin worked, weather was fine. Not much to say about this one only that it felt good.

I found this nice slogan on the internet and made it sort of my mantra because it says how I feel about running at the moment:

There’s no such thing as too early
There’s no such thing as too cold
There’s no such thing as too far
I’M A RUNNER!

Stats:
Weather: dry, little  wind, 5C (41 degrees)
Distance: 6.4 K / 4 miles
Time: 00:46:59
Average time: 7:20 /km
Average speed: 8.2 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Pink – Who knew

Daily dinner

Wednesday March 9
Meatballs with cheese and mustard, potatoes, broccoli/cauliflower/carrots.

Daily outfit
Tuesday March 8

Wednesday March 9
Bought myself some new clothes last week:

16 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday March 9, 2011

  1. What a beautiful new clothes 🙂 Glad you had a beautiful run on a sunny morning! The nice slogan which you found on the internet means that running makes us feel good. You always wake up at 5.10 when run! that’s great, considering the winter cold of the Netherlands!

    Today you had a nice vegetable dish: I love broccoli! in winter I eat them twice a week.
    Hope you’ll have a nice run again!

    Post scriptum: Next Sunday I’m going to run a 10 km race near Rome!

  2. We used to have a waterbed and I miss it. Our house is so old that we didn’t know if the weight would be too much on the 2nd floor, plus the rooms were a little small for a king size bed. Now we have a cushion top queen size.

    I like that saying, although it can be too cold for me LOL!

  3. Great new outfit! Love the ABC’s. Thanks for sharing!

    Glad you had another good run!

  4. I’m going to steal your list. It’s just what I need today.

    You have so many nice boots!

  5. Nice new clothes! Love the ABCs. I think things like that are fun!

  6. Love the ABC’s of Fran! 🙂 And as always love the outfits with the cute boots!

  7. I like that quote and totally agree with you on the beets.

  8. OK, you are going to have to model that second outfit – love the top, but are those harem pants? I guess with your height you can pull that off…I would look like a clown, lol!

    So my fellow lefty – I am really happy that you are enjoying running this spring! 🙂

  9. you are so good about getting up early! Love the new outfit – I’m with Shelley, would love to see how it looks on you!

  10. Lovely to read more about you in the A~Z

    I do love that quote, never heard it before, but have to say its very true….when you not in the mood….its good to remember this one.

    Well done on your run this morning ( via comment in my blog )
    My running partner has cancelled our run for today as she is not feeling well…so I will either not run or do it alone, looks like rain here today, but did do a kettlebell workout this morning.
    No dont have video or follow a program, have seen many ideas online and TV and a qualified instructor do some of the things I know that work, combine toning and then cardio in sets…its a lot of fun, but very hard.

  11. Frenchie? Like in Grease? Cool! 🙂
    Great to hear that you loved your workout 🙂
    Great pictures.

  12. ITA with Shelley. I want to see you in that last outfit. My legs are much too squat and chubby for pants like that!

  13. Love your ABCs. Cool that you used to play the bugle. 🙂
    Love the mantra!

  14. cute ABC’s! just did this in my blog!

  15. I love reading the ABC’s! Still haven’t done it yet myself… I’m impressed that you are always on time.

  16. I love that you get called frenchie – reminds me of grease ;-).

    It was 8 degrees here yesterday and I finally got to run outside ;-). -16 today but warming up on the weekend!

    Love reading your list Fran. and your outfits are great and your meals look yummy as usual!

    have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

