A day in my life: Wednesday March 23, 2011

Thoughts:
Some of you asked a question about our dinner last Sunday.
Shelley asked what R. had. Well he had the same as I did, except for the soup, he had onion soup.

Andrea asked if I ate typically ostrich and kangaroo and what it taste like. Linzi asked the same about the kangaroo. I have had ostrich before and I like it. Kangaroo was my first time and it tasted a bit like the ostrich. Both are comparable with steak.

I haven’t started with weight training yet. I had to finish my workout schedule first yesterday. I’ve decided to add a leg workout where I won’t be using very heavy weights but I think especially my calves will benefit from that, they are my weak spot at running.

I also had to plan a few weeks of running after my half marathon which I did yesterday too. I’m a planner and I like to plan ahead. I made a schedule till our vacation in June.

Today I was wearing a black suit, wore a pink top for colour and my black boots. We had another beautiful Spring day with lots of sunshine and all of the sudden this afternoon I was completely done with my Winter clothes and boots. After dinner the first thing I did was bring all my Winter clothes to the addict and bring the Summer clothes to my closet in the bedroom. I’m done with dark clothes and boots. I want Summer dresses and flipflops!

Exercise:
This morning I had a nice run. Only “bad” thing about is that there was again a lot of fog. I choose a route that had lights because running in the dark in the fog still isn’t something I prefer doing. But besides that it was a good run.

Stats:
Weather: dry, not much wind, fog, ?? C (?? degrees) no idea what the temperature was
Distance: 4.8 K / 3 miles
Time: 00:33:26
Average time: 6:58 /km
Average speed: 8.6 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Five Star – Rain or shine

Daily dinner

Tuesday March 22
Noodles with steak and vegetables.
Today we had mashed potatoes with sauerkraut. Didn’t take a picture of that.

13 responses to “A day in my life: Wednesday March 23, 2011

  1. I completely understand wanting to put away all of your winter clothes – it’s time for sunshine and light and pretty, soft colors!

    Glad your running is going so well – I hope to rejoin the running ranks soon.

  2. I so want to put away the winter clothes, but I guess it has to stop snowing first! 😀

    That stirfry looks excellent.

  3. Yum… mashed potatoes and sauerkraut!
    I’m ready for spring too! We have been having teaser days but it’s supposed to be much cooler this weekend. Hope it stays warm for you!

  4. I was standing in front of my closet yesterday, just itching to get my summer clothes out and put the winter ones away… The weather has been just awesome, hasn’t it? Unfortunately it’s supposed to get colder again this weekend, so I guess I will wait a bit longer for the closet switch! In the meantime I will enjoy the sunshine as long as it lasts!

  5. I am so done with my winter clothing as well…my boots were put about a month ago now…..even my new pair!!!
    I think we going to have a wonderful summer this year…its the first time that I am running here this time of the year and in short tops…
    ~Am wearing my flipflops in doors already~

  6. Well I woke up to snow, which will melt quickly as it’s a spring snow. But still our temp highs will be 45F and lows in the 20s overnight. So I still need my dark, drab, winter clothes. I can’t wait for my dresses and skirts!

  7. Those noodles look so good! I’m with you…time for warm-weather clothing. I love the simplicity of getting dressed in the summer.

  8. I was very excited to see spring arrive……but now it seems to have left again. Snow forecasted for the rest of the week, and through the weekend. 🙂

  9. I’m ready for spring clothes too. It’s getting to that temperature here where it’s cold in the morning, but by afternoon I am hot. I pulled out a dress the other day (which I normally don’t wear in winter). Felt very spring-like.

    Mmmm, those noodles & vegetables look SO good.

  10. What a beautiful dish! I hope you’llhave good runs in spring time!

  11. I too want summer dresses and flip flops!!!XO

  12. Yipee for spring!! I wanted to see your outfit!!
    That meal looks very spring-ish as well.
    I’m happy you’ve had SPRING weather, we’ve had some rain here…I’m just waiting for the heat!

  13. I’d love to hear what your plan is for running after your half marathon. Mine is this weekend and I haven’t decided what to do after it’s over – I think I want to take a week or two to just run as I feel like it, but I know I will need a plan again soon!

Leave a Reply

