A day in my life: Saturday April 23, 2011

Thoughts:
Two more days and then it’s going to happen. I ran my last run yesterday morning (4.8K / 3 miles). It wasn’t the best run ever but that’s okay.

Am I ready?
My body is. I’ve trained 16 weeks for this and I know I can do it.
My mind sometimes it is, sometimes it isn’t. I keep saying to myself it’s just another training with the exception that there are more people around me than normally.

Weather forecast at this moment is dry, not much wind and around 21C (69 degrees). I think I can handle that. At least it won’t be as hot as the past few days.

Tomorrow morning we are going to have an Eastern breakfast. After that we go to Utrecht to pick up my race bib. This way I can go to Utrecht later on Monday because I already have the bib. After that we’re going to my Mom for coffee.

Monday my race starts at 2 pm. R. will take me to the train station around 1 pm. It’s 15 minutes by train and the start is a 5 minute walk from the train station. I want to arrive as late as possible so I can’t get nervous while waiting and don’t have to go for about 10 potty breaks before start.

R. and my best friend T. and her husband will take the train later in the afternoon and will be at the finish line when I finish.

I have no time goal. I had one but since the weather isn’t what I expected it to be, my only goal for my first half is to finish.

Well my dear blogger friends, I wish you all a happy Eastern. And if you have the time, keep your fingers crossed on Monday for a good race for me.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 106 – Saturday April 16
This is an old milk factory, about 2 minutes from my house. They are renovating it at the moment. I have no idea what they are going to do with it when it’s finished, couldn’t find information about that.

Day 107 – Sunday April 17
You know that it’s Spring when you see the lambs.

Day 108 – Monday April 18
This is a small park they made next to my gym. It’s not much yet because everything has to grow first. They made it so people who work at the companies around the park can walk there during lunchtime.

Day 109 – Tuesday April 19
I love these trees when the flowers are all blooming.

Day 110 – Wednesday April 20
This is where the renovation of the face takes place every morning. My make-up is stored in boxes on the ground.

Day 111 – Thursday April 21
Bought these Eastern cupcakes at the grocery store. They were delicious!

Day 112 – Friday April 22
Miss Bella

17 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday April 23, 2011

  1. Enjoy the rest of today and tomorrow!

    GOOD LUCK on Monday! I’ll be thinking of you!!!

  2. You are going to do AMAZING! I hope you have a wonderful run.

  3. Good luck on your upcoming race!! You have trained and you are so ready. You will do great, I’ll be thinking of you!

  4. Good luck good luck good luck! Love the lambs.

  5. Good luck on Monday! Can’t wait to read about great results!

    Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

    The lambs are so sweet!

  6. I wish you all the best! you’ve trained for it, your body is definitely ready!

    Love the pics, especially the lambs. My favourite part of spring.

    I’m going to Utrecht today as well, but it’s probably too late to make any arrangements. I know I haven’t been around lately (anywhere) and I apologise for that. I have been thinking about you; you are the one who inspired ME to sign up for the half!!

    groetjes en fijne paasdag!

  7. Good luck to you Fran. I know you will do great and all your hard work is going to pay off when you cross that finish line.

    I ran my half marathon telling myself that “you are stronger than you think you are”…if that is any help!

    You will do great! Can’t wait for the recap!
    Happy Easter Fran!

  8. Good Luck!! You can do it! I’ll be thinking of you!! can’t wait to read about your experience.
    Love the pics, as usual!

  9. Good luck with the race. I know you will do an amazing job. You have worked hard and trained well, and you will enjoy the race. I am very proud of you, and will be sending good thoughts your way. Looking forward to the race report! Happy Easter, and Go Fran!

  10. You are going to do so well! The weather sounds great and the energy of the crowd will help spur you along. In the mean time, have a great Easter and enjoy some relaxation before the race. 🙂

  11. I have not been online much this weekend, so only got to see your entry now…
    I am thinking of you tomorrow ~ at 2pm till we see something on twitter afterwards…will be sending good vibes your way.
    You are so so ready….
    Wish I was running next to you…even without training!!!! 🙂

  12. I just came across your site via Higher Miles, and I’m glad that I did! Good luck at your half tomorrow! I’ll be back by to read your recap for sure!

  13. You are going to rock the race! Enjoy your rest time between now and then!

  14. Good luck with the race!!!

  15. Best of luck with your race today! I checked the time difference and I think it’s nearly 2pm there so I’ll be sending you good vibes for sure! I’m so excited to hear about the race.

  16. I will be looking forward to reading about your first half marathon 🙂

  17. RUN FRAN RUN……..thinking of you!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

