A day in my life: Thursday May 12, 2011

Thoughts:
I’ve had a great evening with K. yesterday. After work we went to a simple restaurant for dinner because we didn’t have that much time for dinner. And after that we went to the theatre to see “Water for Elephants” with Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon. I liked the movie very much. I find Robert’s acting in this movie much better than in “Remember Me”. The storyline was nice too and it had a happy ending which I always like.

Here are a photo of K and one of me (which is a bit dark).

My dear friend K.

Me

4 More weeks of work to go and then we have vacation for 3 weeks. This evening we booked a house for a week. We’re staying in Holland this year because we want to take Bella with us. It’s just the 2 of us but we rented a house for 6 persons so we have enough space. The house is at the waterside and there’s a lot of nature and things to do in the area.

Exercise:
Nothing to see here folks: continue reading! 🙂 In other words: no running or other training since Monday.

The Wednesday Fashion Files:


13 responses to “A day in my life: Thursday May 12, 2011

  1. Oooooh I love the Thursday dress… it is a dress right?

    Lucky you with the 3 weeks vacation. Sounds like it’s going to be a great time.

    I have to tell you I cracked up laughing at the photo of K. Not because of her – she’s very pretty – but because of the sign behind her head that says Wrap “Tex Mex” immediately followed by a bunch of Dutch words I do not understand except ‘salade!’ I guess there is no Dutch words for Tex Mex? LOLOL!

  2. Jeez, I mean “Monday” dress!

  3. How funny, I was laughing at the “Tex Mex” sign too!!!

    So glad you got to spend time with your best friend. 🙂

    I laughed at your “nothing to see here” regarding the exercise – think we all have those weeks!

    Oh, I have to tell you that I love the bright prints you wear. If I ever get to Holland you will have to take me shopping to your favorite stores so I can copy you!

  4. I love the dress and the shoes!
    Glad you are taking some time to relax and recover. 🙂 Your vacation sounds lovely, especially since Bella can join!

  5. 3 week vacation sounds wonderful!I hope you have a great time.

    Love your style! Very cute outfits for the week.

  6. Does everyone take the 3 weeks at the same time? I think companies in the US would pass out if that happened here LOL!

    I love the big ice cream cone and fry cone in the background of K’s picture 😀

  7. What I wouldn’t give right now for three weeks vacation! Sounds like a lovely plan.

    PS Can I have your wardrobe? Of course, I’d have to lose 40 lbs first! 🙂

  8. Sounds like nice plans! Where are you guys going in Holland? We used to do those kinds of trips when our boys were small – we went to the Veluwe, Drenthe, Zeeland… It’s always very relaxing…

  9. 3 weeks of vacation. So cool. I can imagine how you are looking forward to that 🙂

  10. Love the colorful clothes…so nice and bright!

    Yay to vacation!!! Looking forward to vacation pictures!

    Have a great weekend!

  11. Your vacation rental sounds WONDERFUL!!!! In the meantime, have a great weekend.

  12. Glad you and K had such a nice time! 🙂

    I love looking forward to vacation time! And I love your outfits! Beautiful!

    Have a great weekend!

  13. I’ve been wanting to go see that movie, it looks good!

    Your wardrobe is so happy and brightly colored…I love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

