A day in my life: Saturday June 11, 2011

Thoughts:
Hooray: Vacation has started! Three weeks of not going to work and do whatever we like to do.

We don’t have made many plans, we’ll see what we will we do day by day. I do have 2 things I want to do and that’s stay active and exercise at least 30 minutes each day and give my elbow the rest it needs.

Yesterday we “celebrated” the start of the vacation by going out for dinner in our village. On Monday R. has a motor race and I’m going with him this time. Most of the times (like today) I stay at home but every now and then I go watch him race.

On Monday the 20th we are going away for a week. We’re staying in Holland and go to a vacation park where we rented a house at the water. The park is close to a national park and we have planned to walk and bike there a lot. And of course Bella is going with us.  I’m bringing my running gear too to run there for a few times.

Exercise:
Thursday morning I had to do my tempo run of the week: 1 mile warm up, 3 miles in HM tempo, 1 mile cool down. I did run 5 – walk 1 minute but when I ran I did it in the right pace. Before started I didn’t expect it to go so well, but it did and I’m very pleased with this.

Stats:
Weather: dry, sunny, not much wind, 15C (59 degrees)
Distance: 8 K / 5 miles
Time: 00:55:14
Average time: 6:54 /km
Average speed: 8.7 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Lady Gaga – Poker face.

This morning I had to do my long run of 9.6K (6 miles) but I really didn’t want to run, especially not this distance. I made a deal with myself that I had to do at least half the distance which I did. I used the run-walk-run method again only this time ran for 6 minutes and walked for 1. I didn’t watch my pace. Next week I’m getting serious about my half training and watch the suggested paces more.

Stats:
Weather: dry, sunny, little wind, 12C (53 degrees)
Distance: 4.8 K / 3 miles
Time: 00:32:30
Average time: 6:46 /km
Average speed: 8.9 km/hour
Last song on Ipod before finish: Alexis Jordan – Happiness.

365 days photo challenge 2011

Day 158 – Tuesday June 7
Received my giveaway present from Shelley in the mail: granola with a very sweet and touching card.

Day 159 – Wednesday June 8
My new camera arrived, of course it’s pink (dropped my other camera on the floor last week and it broke).

Day 160 – Thursday June 9
Testing my new camera.

Day 161 – Friday June 10
I just can’t get enough watching gooses and their babies.

16 responses to “A day in my life: Saturday June 11, 2011

  1. I know what you can do for one of your vacation weeks – head on over to upstate NY! I will supply food and lodging 😀

    Bella could care less that you were in her face for that picture LOL!

  2. Enjoy your vacation! I can’t imagine having 3 weeks off with Joey each year to just do whatever we wanted.

  3. Have a wonderful vacation!!!

  4. Have a wonderful vacation!!! Hope your elbow continues to heal.

    Nice pics…love the goslings!

  5. Happy Vacation!!! Sounds wonderful, all of it. Love your pretty new camera, and it takes great pictures, too…Bella is such a cutie pie. 🙂

  6. Your new camera is SOOOO cute! I want!! 🙂 Hey, I just looked at your 30 days of activitity and you are ROCKING! So proud of you Fran! I have already missed 2 days, but I like this challenge because I probably would have missed more had I not been so focused on trying to atleast squeeze in 30 minutes. Keep up the good work on everything, and don’t worry about your run this week. Sometimes your body just needs a little rest. And with all the other activity you are doing, maybe your body is just tired. I’m kind of feeling the same thing lately. Enjoy your vacation!! 🙂

  7. Your vacation sounds wonderful. On the water. Running.Time with your husband. Time with Bella. Yeah!

  8. Yay – vacation has started! Such a good feeling – enjoy yourself. We’ve got a few more stressful weeks (exams for the boys) before we can get that vakantiegevoel…

  9. Looks like Bella is in vacation mode already! 😉

    I hope you really enjoy your time off. The vacation spot sounds really great. Maybe running along the water??

  10. Don’t forget your running shoes 🙂 I’m sure you’ll have a lot of beautiful runs along that national park!
    Have a great vacation, Fran!

  11. It sounds like you’re having a wonderful vacation already! You’ll have to post pictures of the vacation house by the water, I can’t wait.
    Very cute, pink camera…I’ve dropped my camera before and it was so upsetting. Be careful!
    What vacation clothes have you packed???

  12. Enjoy the vacation. You deserve it just like anyone else. Take lots of photos.
    It’s great that you still want to do 30 minutes of training each day. You are so committed which is great!
    I love the new camera – so stylish.

  13. I hope your vacation is everything you need it to be Fran! Cracks me up that you were able to get all up on Bella like that for that photo.

  14. Have a great vacation. Enjoy your new camera.

  15. Three weeks off….that sounds marvelous!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. sounds like you have a nice summer planned!

Leave a Reply

